AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

Longlist for the 2010 Giller Prize:


The longlist has been announced for the 2010 Scotiabank Giller Prize (which awards a $50,000 prize each year to the author of the best Canadian novel or short story collection published in English, and $5,000 to each of the finalists):

David Bergen for his novel THE MATTER WITH MORRIS, Phyllis Bruce Books/HarperCollins
Douglas Coupland for his novel PLAYER ONE, House of Anansi Press
Michael Helm for his novel CITIES OF REFUGE, McClelland & Stewart
Alexander MacLeod for his short story collection LIGHT LIFTING, Biblioasis
Avner Mandelman for his novel THE DEBBA, Other Press/Random House of Canada
Tom Rachman for his novel THE IMPERFECTIONISTS, Dial/Random House of Canada
Sarah Selecky for her short story collection THIS CAKE IS FOR THE PARTY, Thomas Allen Publishers
Johanna Skibsrud for her novel THE SENTIMENTALISTS, Gaspereau Press
Cordelia Strube for her novel LEMON, Coach House Books
Joan Thomas for her novel CURIOSITY, McClelland & Stewart
Jane Urquhart for her novel SANCTUARY LINE, McClelland & Stewart
Dianne Warren for her novel COOL WATER, Phyllis Bruce Books/HarperCollins
Kathleen Winter for her novel ANNABEL, House of Anansi Press

The shortlisted finalists will be announced at a news conference at the Four Seasons Hotel in Toronto on Tuesday, October 5th. Good luck to all the semi-finalists!

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

One Response to “Longlist for the 2010 Giller Prize:”