AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

Orange Prize Shortlist 2011

Celebrating its 16th anniversary this year, the Orange Prize showcases excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing throughout the world. Today, its shortlist was announced:

Room by Emma Donoghue
The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna
Grace Williams Says it Loud by Emma Henderson
Great House by Nicole Krauss
The Tiger’s Wife by Téa Obreht
Annabel by Kathleen Winter

The winner will be announced at an award ceremony on 8 June 2011.

I think it’s only fair to mention that Canadian-based writer Kathleen Winter used to write scripts for Sesame Street and should win the prize for that fact alone.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

2 Responses to “Orange Prize Shortlist 2011”