AbeBooks' Reading Copy

AbeBooks book blog

Advanced Search Browse Books Rare Books Textbooks
Advanced Search

55 Years of Australian Excellence: The Miles Franklin Winners

Anna Funder’s debut novel All That I Am is the 2012 winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Presented annually since 1957, it is Australia’s most coveted literary prize, recognising excellence in big names and fresh faces alike. And to those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, it’s an excellent starting point to delve into a country of fine, rich writing that we are not exposed to as often as we should be. Australia has a fascinating, diverse history and many talented authors. If you love to read, these books are not to be missed.

Get a taste of Australia’s finest fiction with these Miles Franklin award-winners.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!