Results (1 - 7) of 7

Show results for

Product Type

  • All Product Types
  • Books (7)
  • Magazines & Periodicals
  • Comics
  • Sheet Music
  • Art, Prints & Posters
  • Photographs
  • Maps
  • Manuscripts &
    Paper Collectibles

Refine by

Condition

Binding

Collectible Attributes

Free Shipping

Seller Location

  • All Locations

Seller Rating

Louis S. London, M.D. And Frank S. Caprio, M.D.

Published by Award Books (1968)

Used
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: My Book Heaven (Alameda, CA, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 12.50
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Award Books, 1968. First Printing. Very Good condition. Seller Inventory # E13883

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 1.

Louis S. London and Frank S. Caprio; Nolan D. C. Lewis

Published by The Linacre Press, Inc. (1950)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Taos Books (Santa Fe, NM, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 9.25
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: The Linacre Press, Inc., 1950. Hardcover. Condition: Used: Very Good. First Edition. Text tight and unmarked, pages clean, NO age toning, some soiling on edges of text block, no dust jacket. Seller Inventory # 30121

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 2.

Louis S. London and Frank S. Caprio

Published by Award Books (1968)

Used
Softcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Volunteer Paperbacks (Battle Creek, MI, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 12.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Award Books, 1968. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: Near Fine. 1st Printing. Award A336N. Unread copy with extremely light wear along the edges of the wraps. Seller Inventory # 001336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 3.

London, Louis S.and Caprio, Frank S.

Published by The Linacre Press, Washington, D. C. (1950)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Gumshoe Books (West Columbia, SC, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 15.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.75
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: The Linacre Press, Washington, D. C., 1950. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Size: 4to. Seller Inventory # 020971

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 4.

London, Louis S.; Caprio, Frank S.; Lewis, Nolan D. C.;

Published by The Linacre Press (1955)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Recycled Books & Music (Milwaukee, WI, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 19.95
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: The Linacre Press, 1955. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Included. 1st Edition. 702pp. Spine ends and both tips of rear board are bumped. Tips and spine ends are rubbed. Spine is shaken. Paste downs, end papers and last 4 pages have portions of light toning. All edges of text block have light dust staining and light smudges. Boards have many tiny black paint stains. Foredge of inside of rear board has chipping of the red dye. Spine panel and flap folds of jacket are sunned, with matching toning to the inside of the jacket. Spine ends and tips of flap folds have small tears, chipping, creases and small pieces missing. Flap folds have many creases. Rear panel has a small indentation and tiny specks of paint. Top and lower edges of both panels have long, light creases. Wraps have light scuffs, light soiling. Fourth Printing. Hardcover. Very Good Minus/Good Jacket. Seller Inventory # 28125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 5.

London, Louis S. and Frank S. Caprio

Published by Award Books, New York (1968)

Used
Softcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Bolerium Books Inc. (San Francisco, CA, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 26.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Award Books, New York, 1968. Paperback. 298p., very good first mass-market paperback edition in pictorial wraps. A337N K. Covers homosexuality, lesbianism and bisexuality. Pulp format. Seller Inventory # 201684

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 6.

SEXUAL DEVIATIONS: A PSYCHODYNAMIC APPROACH: Louis S. London,

Louis S. London, M.D. and Frank S. Caprio, M.D.

Published by The Linacre Press, Inc, Washington D.C., USA (1960)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Orlando Booksellers (Lincoln, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 27.76
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 18.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: The Linacre Press, Inc, Washington D.C., USA, 1960. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Sixth impression of the first edition. With a foreword by Nolan D.C. Lewis, M.D. Four-page preface by the author. ***Good in red cloth-covered boards with gilt titles to spine. Front and rear boards have water-stain slightly affecting front paste-down and bottom of front free endpaper. Interior pages clean. Top of front free endpaper square-cut at the top corner where an inscription or name has been removed. Pages clean. Spine tight. ***In a very good yellow and black printed price-clipped dustwrapper. Edges of dustwrapper slightly rubbed and creased. Small closed tear and crease to bottom edge of front panel of dustwrapper. Very small closed tear to top edge of rear panel of dustwrapper. Dustwrapper slightly discoloured (being matt background).***220 mm x 154 mm. xviii-page prelims plus 702 pages including bibliography, glossary and index to rear. *** 'Part One: Theoretical Considerations: Genesis of Sexual Aberrations: 1. Historical Survey; II. Development of the Sexual Impulse in the Child; III. The Deviation of the Sexual Instinct in the Adult. Part Two: Clinical Data: Psychodynamics of Sexual Deviations. IV. Homosexuality A. Male homosexuality; B. Female Homosexuality, V. Incest; VI. Exhibitionism; VII. Frottage; VIII. Sadism and Masochism; IX. Fetishism; X. Transvestism; XI. Coprophilia; XII: Urolagnia; XIII. Zoophilia (Bestiality); XIV. Miscellaneous Sexual Deviations. ***'The entire book is written in the tradition of Freud and Stekel, who contributed so much to the knowledge of sexual pathology. Physicians and criminologists will appreciate the concise analyses and the optimistic outlook of this volume, which reassures them that psychic conditions can and must be treated by psychic methods.' [Journal of The American Medical Association, August 19, 1950. - quote from front of dustwrapper blurb] ***Hard to find early edition of this classic title on psychosexual pathology, complete in its original dustwrapper. Of interest to psychoanalysts and criminologists. ***For all our books, postage is charged at cost, allowing for packaging: any shipping rates indicated on ABE are an average only: we will reduce the P & P charge where appropriate - please contact us for postal rates for heavier books and sets etc.***. Seller Inventory # 3009x

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 7.

Results (1 - 7) of 7