Results (1 - 5) of 5

Show results for

Product Type

  • All Product Types
  • Books (5)
  • Magazines & Periodicals
  • Comics
  • Sheet Music
  • Art, Prints & Posters
  • Photographs
  • Maps
  • Manuscripts &
    Paper Collectibles

Refine by

Condition

Binding

Collectible Attributes

  • First Edition
  • Signed
  • Dust Jacket
  • Seller-Supplied Images
  • Not Printed On Demand

Free Shipping

Seller Location

  • All Locations

Seller Rating

Wright, Steve

Published by Random House Australia 1998-01-01 (1998)

ISBN 10: 0091834511 ISBN 13: 9780091834517

Used
Softcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: high_country_books (Silverthorne, CO, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 17.61
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Random House Australia 1998-01-01, 1998. Paperback. Condition: Fine. Edition Unstated. 0091834511 Soft cover book in excellent condition. Hardly any wear to exterior. Tight binding, Sharp corners and Clean Throughout! Fast shipping!. Seller Inventory # JF820175

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 1.

Steve Wright

Published by Random House Australia 1998 Paperback (1998)

ISBN 10: 0091834511 ISBN 13: 9780091834517

Used

Quantity Available: 1

From: Book Haven (Wellington, ., New Zealand)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 6.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 20.16
From New Zealand to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Random House Australia 1998 Paperback, 1998. Condition: Fair. This is a family story about the quest for happiness .477. And about sex, greed, gluttony and revenge. Meet the Rileys: DERMOTT: is obsessed with developing and marketing his contraceptive device, The Clip. Comparisons with Pasteur would be appropriate, Dermott thinks, for the importance of his invention. He is dedicated, single-minded, possessed of very large testicles .477. and obsessive, stubborn, self-seeking and paranoid. EDITH: from the moment she was born Edith was unpopular, and things don't seem likely to change acirc;euro;' until she joins the mysterious TW2 cult. JUDITH: Judith never really got over the divorce; but she's never really got over having Maude Acacia for a mother, either. But there are consolations: lunches, parties, and the heady social whirl. FIONA: for Fiona happiness is a physical thing acirc;euro;' a very physical thing. And when it nearly kills her husband, she moves beyond the family. YOUNG JOSEPH: As far as Young Joseph can see his family is the one thing that stands between him and a life of eternal bliss. MARY: already has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband, a baby on the way .477. So when a television documentary crew offer to make a film about her family, she can see no reason to refuse -- until it becomes clear that it is turning into another Sylvania Waters. MAUDE ACACIA: grandmother of the clan, who feels it's about time everyone sat up and took notice. Every year the Rileys gather around Granny Maude for Christmas at 'Little Mornington', the family mansion. But this year is different. This year Granny gives them an ultimatum: they have one year to achieve happiness, or they're out of the will. In the classic tradition of COLD COMFORT FARM and P.G. Wodehouse comes a hilarious tale of family life, feuding, and the meaning of happiness .477. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Steve Wright is a novelist and screenwriter. He wrote the screenplay for LILIAN'S STORY (adapted from Kate Grenville's novel), and has published three private eye novels. Steve lives in Sydney with his wife and two boys. SELLING POINTS: ** Great fun. ** Family relationships are endlessly fascinating and here is a particularly eccentric family ** Classic comedy In the tradition of Wodehouse, Cold Comfort Farm -- but with an Australian twist. 372 pages. Seller Inventory # 487825

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 2.

Steve Wright

Published by Random House Australia 1998 Paperback (1998)

ISBN 10: 0091834511 ISBN 13: 9780091834517

Used

Quantity Available: 1

From: Book Haven (Wellington, ., New Zealand)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 6.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 20.16
From New Zealand to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Random House Australia 1998 Paperback, 1998. Condition: Very Good. This is a family story about the quest for happiness .477. And about sex, greed, gluttony and revenge. Meet the Rileys: DERMOTT: is obsessed with developing and marketing his contraceptive device, The Clip. Comparisons with Pasteur would be appropriate, Dermott thinks, for the importance of his invention. He is dedicated, single-minded, possessed of very large testicles .477. and obsessive, stubborn, self-seeking and paranoid. EDITH: from the moment she was born Edith was unpopular, and things don't seem likely to change acirc;euro;' until she joins the mysterious TW2 cult. JUDITH: Judith never really got over the divorce; but she's never really got over having Maude Acacia for a mother, either. But there are consolations: lunches, parties, and the heady social whirl. FIONA: for Fiona happiness is a physical thing acirc;euro;' a very physical thing. And when it nearly kills her husband, she moves beyond the family. YOUNG JOSEPH: As far as Young Joseph can see his family is the one thing that stands between him and a life of eternal bliss. MARY: already has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband, a baby on the way .477. So when a television documentary crew offer to make a film about her family, she can see no reason to refuse -- until it becomes clear that it is turning into another Sylvania Waters. MAUDE ACACIA: grandmother of the clan, who feels it's about time everyone sat up and took notice. Every year the Rileys gather around Granny Maude for Christmas at 'Little Mornington', the family mansion. But this year is different. This year Granny gives them an ultimatum: they have one year to achieve happiness, or they're out of the will. In the classic tradition of COLD COMFORT FARM and P.G. Wodehouse comes a hilarious tale of family life, feuding, and the meaning of happiness .477. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Steve Wright is a novelist and screenwriter. He wrote the screenplay for LILIAN'S STORY (adapted from Kate Grenville's novel), and has published three private eye novels. Steve lives in Sydney with his wife and two boys. SELLING POINTS: ** Great fun. ** Family relationships are endlessly fascinating and here is a particularly eccentric family ** Classic comedy In the tradition of Wodehouse, Cold Comfort Farm -- but with an Australian twist. 372 pages. Seller Inventory # 546213

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 3.

Wright, Steve

Published by Random House Australia, Scoresby, VIC, Australia (1998)

ISBN 10: 0091834511 ISBN 13: 9780091834517

Used
Softcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Wayward Books (Kensington, VIC, Australia)

Seller Rating: 3-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 6.77
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 30.00
From Australia to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Random House Australia, Scoresby, VIC, Australia, 1998. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Seller Inventory # 7000138

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 4.

Steve Wright

Published by Random House Australia (1998)

ISBN 10: 0091834511 ISBN 13: 9780091834517

New
Softcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Irish Booksellers (Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
Price: US$ 264.05
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

About this Item: Random House Australia, 1998. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0091834511

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 5.

Results (1 - 5) of 5