Results (1 - 12) of 12

Product Type

  • All Product Types
  • Books (12)
  • Magazines & Periodicals
  • Comics
  • Sheet Music
  • Art, Prints & Posters
  • Photographs
  • Maps
  • Manuscripts &
    Paper Collectibles

Condition

Binding

Collectible Attributes

Seller Rating

THE RAKE'S PROGRESS Some Immoral Tales: SEARLE , RONALD

SEARLE , RONALD , CBE RDI

Published by DENNIS DOBSON, London

ISBN 10: 0234772530ISBN 13: 9780234772539

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: booksonlinebrighton (Brighton, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 15.44
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: DENNIS DOBSON, London. Hard Back. Condition: VG+. Dust Jacket Condition: G+. Searle , Ronald (illustrator). VG+ H/b in Gd D/j. Humerous line drawings to every page by this Renowned & collected artist / illustrator Ronald Searle; an Early Searle Classic: .laviish funny nonsense - this is life through black tinted spectacles.[ athlete , Soldier , politician / lover / actress etc ]119pp ,[ black cloth+red title- block to spine with gilt title+ gilt "Ronald Searle" to front. tight bindings , No inscsp, red end-papers] Dust jacket price clipped & fox tanning, no chips no loss. very minor edgewear. Please see our images of the actual book offered for sale. Seller Inventory # 117853

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 1.

Ronald Searle

Published by Perpetua Books, London (1955)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Berwyn Books (Buckley, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 12.87
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 15.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Perpetua Books, London, 1955. HB. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Fair. 1st Edition. Black cloth boards with gilt titles and minor edgewear. Price clipped DW with edgewear and tape repairs to reverse. Red endpapers and no inscriptions. Binding tight, 120pp. incl. b/w ills. (19 x 25cm). Seller Inventory # 41856

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 2.

Searle, Ronald

Published by London: Perpetua (1955) (1955)

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: BOOK NOW (BENDIGO, VIC, Australia)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 17.24
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 14.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: London: Perpetua (1955), 1955. 250x185: 120pp. Black and white illustrations, Original cloth in price-clipped dust jacket, Very Good/Good, jacket edges rubbed and chipped. Weight: 650g. . Seller Inventory # CMYQ

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 3.

Searle, Ronald

Published by Perpetua Books, London (1955)

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Adelaide Booksellers (Adelaide, SA, Australia)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 17.96
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 15.50
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Perpetua Books, London, 1955. Hardback. 2nd Impression. Small Quarto Size [approx 17.5cm x 24cm]. Very Good condition in Good Dustjacket. DJ is price-clipped awith edgewear and small chip to top of spine edge - now protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. Black & white illustrations by Ronald Searle. Overall a nice copy. Bookplate to Front Pastedown and faint impression of pre-decimal era price to half-title page. 120 pages In a series of picture stories in the tradition of Hogarth, Searle comments on follies and foibles of the age. Seller Inventory # 296049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 4.

Ronald Searle

Published by Dennis Dobson, London

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Berwyn Books (Buckley, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 23.16
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 15.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Dennis Dobson, London. HB. Condition: Very Good. Large-format undated HB in black cloth boards with gilt title to red spine, red endpapers, no inscriptions and clipped DJ, with price remaining on rear foldover. Minor use only. A clean tight copy of 120pp. illustrated throughout with Searle's b/w ills (19 x 25cm). Seller Inventory # 35094

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 5.

Searle Ronald

Published by Perpetua Books (1955)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Mammy Bears Books (Cedar Creek, QLD, Australia)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 28.52
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 18.33
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Perpetua Books, 1955. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. SEARLE, RONALD (illustrator). First Edition. 25x19x2cm+605g . . 500g Postage Incorrect see below for 1kg . . Perpetua Books: 1955 1st edition. Pp116. Hard black boards in original clipped dust jacket; both in very good condition. A book which will make you laugh and more important still; which contains some of the finest drawings Searle has made. A book for connisseurs: Image is ALWAYS of the ACTUAL BOOK: Book and or Jacket may have names. dedications. marks. tears. foxing. browned pages. creasing and losses unless otherwise noted. . . Australia_Post_Zoned_International_Shipping_Rates_FOR_THIS_PARCEL . . AP-Zone1_NZ:_AU$27.70 . . AP-Zone4_Canada_USA:_AU$42.80 . . AP-Zone6_UK_Ireland:_AU$47.55 . . Domestic_tracked_OR_registered_flat_rate_FOR_THIS_ITEM_Within_Australia:_AU$10.45. Seller Inventory # mbb002031

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 6.

Searle, Ronald:

Published by London. Perpetua books. (1955)

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: HENNWACK - Berlins größtes Antiquariat (Berlin, Germany)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 15.15
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 50.91
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: London. Perpetua books., 1955. Second impression before publication. 4to. 116, (4) S. OLn. mit OSchU. Schutzumschlag mit starken Randläsuren und Fehlstücken, Einband etwas fleckig, Ecken bestoßen, sonst ordentliches Exemplar. Sprache: englisch. Seller Inventory # 21351BB

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 7.

Searle, Ronald

Published by Perpetua Books 1955, London (1955)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Stephen Foster - ABA, ILAB, & PBFA (London, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 51.48
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 15.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Perpetua Books 1955, London, 1955. Hardback. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First Edition. 118 pp, illustrated in b/w, name in ink on endpaper, dustwrapper repaired and price clipped. Large 8vo. Seller Inventory # 60543

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 8.

The Rake's Progress: Ronald Searle

Ronald Searle

Published by Perpetua (1955)

Used
Hardcover
First Edition

Quantity Available: 1

From: Setanta Books (Richmond, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 57.91
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 15.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Perpetua, 1955. Hardcover. Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. First edition first impression large format hardback in VG+ condition, no internal markings, pages clean, binding firm, jacket has some general wear, now in removable protective sleeve, please see pics, PayPal accepted, any questions please get in touch. Seller Inventory # ABE-1549368890037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 9.

SEARLE Ronald.

Used

Quantity Available: 1

From: Berkelouw Rare Books (Berrima, NSW, Australia)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 46.70
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 30.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: 1955. London: Perpetua Books 1955. Roy. 8vo. Orig. cloth. Dustjacket. 120pp. With portr. and num. illusts. throughout. 1st ed: Second Issue. NOTE: Cartoons on the follies and foibles of the present day. Seller Inventory # 235571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 10.

Searle, Ronald

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Alpha 2 Omega Books BA (Southampton, HANTS, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 58.17
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 24.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Dobson, 1968. Hardcover. Condition: Very good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. Reissued edition. VGC/GC plus.Dobson Books,1968.Reissued edition.Large format black hardback(gilt lettering on the front cover and spine,small nick and dent on the cover) in VGC, with Dj(small tears on the edges of the back Dj cover,some nicks and creases on the Dj cover) in GC plus.Illustrated with many b/w drawings,photo.Nice and clean pages with two small creases and ink mark on the edges of the pages,small pencil mark impression on the edge of the front endpaper.The book is in VGC with light shelf wear on the Dj cover.118pp including Author's note.Price clipped.Heavy book. Seller Inventory # 7192

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 11.

SEARLE, Ronald

Published by London: Perpetua Books (1955)

Used
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Picture This (ABA, ILAB, IVPDA) (Sunningdale, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 70.78
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 24.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: London: Perpetua Books, 1955. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First edition. pp120. Black cloth covered boards with original dust jacket. Book is in Very Good or better condition, some glue has bled onto the endpapers from the paste-down. Otherwise clean and bright and unmarked internally. Jacket has a 1cm clean tear at top of front panel, slight wear at top of spine. Overall Very Good in a Very Good+ jacket. Seller Inventory # B0236

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 12.

Results (1 - 12) of 12