Results (1 - 9) of 9

Show results for

Product Type

  • All Product Types
  • Books (9)
  • Magazines & Periodicals
  • Comics
  • Sheet Music
  • Art, Prints & Posters
  • Photographs
  • Maps
  • Manuscripts &
    Paper Collectibles

Refine by

Condition

Binding

Collectible Attributes

Free Shipping

Seller Location

Seller Rating

Terkel, Studs

Published by Pantheon Books, New York (1974)

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Beasley Books, ABAA (Chicago, IL, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 30.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon Books, New York, 1974. Hardcover. First Edition; First Printing. A very good+ copy with light foxing at top edge, in very good- dust jacket with a few short tears and much creasing and wrinkling at top edge. Classic Studs, still working in the tradition of Division Street: America and Hard Times. Signed and inscribed by the author and with inscribee's bookplate on the pastedown. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 589 pages. Seller Inventory # 29954

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 1.

Studs Terkel

Published by Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, New York (1974)

ISBN 10: 0394478843 ISBN 13: 9780394478845

Used
Hardcover
First Edition
Signed

Quantity Available: 1

From: Schoolhouse Books (HerneBay, United Kingdom)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 26.59
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 17.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, New York, 1974. Hardcover. Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. 1st Edition. Fine second printing of first edition, signed "Joy, Studs Terkel" on half title, and with another gift inscription on verso of fly leaf, fine dust wrapper protected by removable brodart cover. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 013917

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 2.

Terkel, Studs

Published by Pantheon Books, New York (1974)

ISBN 10: 0394478843 ISBN 13: 9780394478845

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Second Story Books, ABAA (Rockville, MD, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 50.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon Books, New York, 1974. Hardcover. First edition. Octavo; First edition; G/G; Hardcover with DJ; DJ spine, white with black and blue print; DJ has tears at spine ends and flap corners, soiling to edges, shelfwear; Boards in black cloth with silver and blue print, mild wear to corners and spine caps, toning to top edge and spine head, shaken binding; Text block has spotting to edges, clean text; Inscribed in ink by the author on the half-title page; xlix, 589 pages. FP New Rockville Stock. Seller Inventory # 15-30-1320127

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 3.

Studs Terkel

Published by Pantheon (1974)

Used
First Edition
Signed
Softcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Affordably Rare (Westport, CT, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 75.00
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon, 1974. Soft cover. Condition: Very Good. No Jacket. 1st Edition. Special advance proof; signed by author on title page; signature obtained in person by bookseller; people talk about what they do all and what they think about; Terkel had a genius from drawing people out; this book brings it all alive. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 2068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 4.

WORKING: PEOPLE TALK ABOUT WHAT THEY DO: STUDS TERKEL

STUDS TERKEL

Published by PANTHEON BOOKS A DIVISION OF RANDOM HOUSE, NEW YORK, NY (1974)

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Aah Rare Chicago (Glenview, IL, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 80.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 5.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: PANTHEON BOOKS A DIVISION OF RANDOM HOUSE, NEW YORK, NY, 1974. HARDCOVER. Condition: VERY GOOD CONDITION. Dust Jacket Condition: GOOD CONDITION. FIRST EDITION - FIRST PRINTING. (7) + xi -xlix + (1) + 3 - 589 PAGES. THERE ARE A FEW SMALL CHIPS AS EVIDENCE OF SHELF WEAR ON THE EDGES OF THE DUST JACKET.THE PRICE OF $10.00 IS PRESENT ON THE FRONT FLAP OF THE DUST JACKET. THE DUST JACKET IS IN A PROTECTIVE MYLAR WRAPPER. THE BOOK IS TIGHT AND CLEAN. THIS IS STUDS (LOUIS) TERKEL'S 4 TH BOOK. THERE ARE A FEW NEAT FAINT PENCIL UNDERLININGS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE BOOK. APPARENTLY THE PREVIOUS OWNER OF THE BOOK GAVE UP THE CHORE OF PENCILING PASSAGES ON THE VAST MAJORITY OF THE BOOK. THE BOOK IS LARGE (OVER 600 PAGES) AND MAY REQUIRE A SLIGHT INCREASE IN THE POSTAGE. STUDS TERKEL HAS PROVIDED A SHORT BOLD PRESENTATION IN BLUE FELT PEN ON THE PRE TITLE PAGE AS FOLLOWS "DOLORES - MAY YOU FIND DELIGHT IN YOUR WORK - STUDS TERKEL." OTHER THAN THE FEW SMALL EDGE CHIPS OF THE DUST JACKET, AND THE FEW FAINT PENCIL UNDERLININGS, THIS COPY IS A NICE COLLECTIBLE COPY OF STUDS TERKEL'S FOURTH BOOK. Size: 6 1/2 " X 9 7/16". PRESENTATION COPY FROM AUTHOR. HISTORY. Seller Inventory # 55009

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 5.

Studs Terkel (SIGNED)

Published by Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, NY (1974)

ISBN 10: 0394478843 ISBN 13: 9780394478845

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Robert S. Brooks, Bookseller (Bristol, WI, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 110.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, NY, 1974. Hard Cover. Condition: Near Fine Clean Unmarked Books. Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine Dust Jacket. First Edition (US) First Printing. Inscribed By Author. Seller Inventory # 084374

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 6.

Working: People Talk About What They Do: Studs Terkel

Studs Terkel

Published by Pantheon, New York (1974)

ISBN 10: 0394478843 ISBN 13: 9780394478845

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Capitol Hill Books (Washington, DC, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 5-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 125.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon, New York, 1974. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First Edition. New York: Pantheon, 1974. Stated First Edition with numberline ending in 2, in keeping with the practices of Random House and its subsidiaries at the time. SIGNED by the author with dedication to Harold Mays, who with his partner Harold J. Herman ran Two Harolds Antiques in Alexandria Virginia. Printed dustjacket with original $10.00 price; book in off-white cloth-covered boards with blue lettering. Jacket is edgeworn with a couple closed tears at head and center of spine and chipping down back flap fold, along with some creasing to flaps and toning along edges. Two small dampstains to jacket interior, not visible from the exterior. Boards are square with some nudging to spine ends. Covers open easily, but binding is holding soundly. Pages unmarked. Small Random House remainder stamp on bottom edge. Seller Inventory # 4320

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 7.

Studs Terkel

Published by Pantheon, New York (1974)

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Lyons Fine Books (Neenah, WI, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 3-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 125.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon, New York, 1974. Hardcover. Condition: Near fine. Dust Jacket Condition: near fine. 1st Edition. 1st Edition. Hardcover. Inscribed on half-title page. Stated First Edition with full number line. Not price-clipped. Seller Inventory # 9420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 8.

Terkel, Studs

Published by Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, NY (1974)

ISBN 10: 0394478843 ISBN 13: 9780394478845

Used
First Edition
Signed
Hardcover

Quantity Available: 1

From: Bren-Books (Rockville, MD, U.S.A.)

Seller Rating: 4-star rating

Add to Basket
US$ 225.00
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

About this Item: Pantheon Books, A Division of Random House, NY, 1974. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. 1974 Pantheon Books First Edition, 2nd printing with a very RARE signature, "Joy, Studs Terkel" on the ffep. In VG+/VG+ condition with very minimal wear on the HB ( small remainder stamp) or on the unclipped DJ. Signed by Author(s). Book. Seller Inventory # 009165

More information about this seller | Contact this seller 9.

Results (1 - 9) of 9