Matt Rees Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780062015860

Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel

3.17 avg rating
( 1,255 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062015860: Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel

Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart’s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother’s suspicious death. Did Mozart’s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees—the award-winning authorof the  internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series—writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom’s When Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard’s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington’s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart’s Last Aria.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl’s brother’s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.

In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue—as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart’s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother’s passing, Mozart’s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.

Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart’s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets.

About the Author:

Matt Rees is an award-winning crime novelist and foreign correspondent. He is the author of the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussef crime series, including The Collaborator of Bethlehem. He is also the author of Cain’s Field, a nonfiction account of Israeli and Palestinian society. Matt lives in Jerusalem.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0006W4

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rees, Matt
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
scafurobooks
(Hatchville, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 New softcover book. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1007804

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Matt Rees
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620158600000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rees, Matt
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062015869

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Matt Rees
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother s suspicious death. Did Mozart s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees--the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series--writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart s Last Aria. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Matt Rees
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother s suspicious death. Did Mozart s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees--the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series--writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart s Last Aria. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rees, Matt
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132260559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Matt Rees
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother s suspicious death. Did Mozart s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees--the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series--writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart s Last Aria. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book