Moyes, Jojo Sheltering Rain

ISBN 13: 9780060012885

Sheltering Rain

3.51 avg rating
( 10,308 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060012885: Sheltering Rain
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You, the basis for the major motion picture, comes the touching, unforgettable story of three generations of Irish women faced with the fundamental truths of love, duty, and the unbreakable bond that unites mothers and daughters.

Estranged from her mother since she ran away from her rural Irish home as a young woman, Kate swore a future oath that she’d always be a friend to her daughter, Sabine. But history has a way of repeating itself, and Kate now faces an ever-widening chasm between herself and her daughter. With Sabine about to make her own journey to Ireland to see the grandmother Kate abandoned, Kate is left wondering how they ever made it here, and what she can do to close the gap between them. 

For Joy, seeing her granddaughter is a dream come true. After the painful separation from Kate, she’s looking forward to having time with Sabine. Yet almost as soon as the young woman arrives, the lack of common ground between them deflates her enthusiasm. And when Sabine’s impetuous, inquisitive nature forces Joy to face long-buried secrets from her past, she realizes that perhaps it’s time to finally heal old wounds.

“This perceptive...novel does the mother-and-daughter thing in page-turning style.”--Elle

 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer.

At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth II's coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joy's fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents' house in Ireland, the very place from which her mother, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past.

Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters.

Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.

About the Author:

Jojo Moyes is a British novelist and journalist. She is one of only a few authors to have twice won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award by the Romantic Novelists' Association and has been translated into eleven different languages.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062297693: Sheltering Rain

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062297694 ISBN 13: 9780062297693
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks, 2013
Softcover

9780739427538: Sheltering Rain

Harper..., 2002
Hardcover

9780060012892: Sheltering Rain

Harper..., 2003
Softcover

9780340960356: Sheltering Rain

Hodder..., 2017
Softcover

9781410466853: Sheltering Rain (Kennebec Large Print Superior Collection)

Kenneb..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Jojo Moyes
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # SONG0060012889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Moyes, Jojo
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0060012889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 42.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Moyes, Jojo
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # DH29pg1to676to1061-27234

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 52.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Moyes, Jojo
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0060012889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Moyes, Jojo
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # M-0060012889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 66.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Moyes, Jojo
ISBN 10: 0060012889 ISBN 13: 9780060012885
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # EX-0060012889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 66.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds