A. J. Finn The Woman in the Window: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780062678416

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

4.04 avg rating
( 62,669 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062678416: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

An Amazon Best Book of January 2018: The Woman in the Window is a seductive and unpredictable novel, like the Hitchcock movies to which author A.J. Finn pays homage. Finn’s protagonist Anna Fox is a child psychologist who lives alone in a New York suburb with a case of agoraphobia so debilitating she hasn’t left the house in months. To occupy her time Anna watches film noir classics from her vast collection, interacts with people online, and sometimes spies on her neighbors. It’s all very innocuous until she sees a horrible crime take place in the house across the park, recently inhabited by a new family. Call the police and report it, right? Things are a little more complicated for Anna—exacerbated by her routine consumption of prescription drugs with a lot of wine. Author A.J. Finn throws curve balls where you least expect them; I gasped out loud and in public, twice, while reading this novel because I was so taken by surprise. In the gap of time since Gone Girland The Girl on the Train we’ve been asking ourselves, when will we find the next big must-read psychological thriller? I think A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window answers that question. —Seira Wilson, Amazon Book Review

From the Back Cover:

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . 

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her days drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock—an unforgettable thriller that Gillian Flynn calls “amazing.”

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

International Edition
International Edition

1.

A. J. Finn
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
International Edition
Seller:
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. This is an International Edition. Brand New, paperback, Delivery within 6-14 business days, Same Contents as U.S Versions, ISBN and Cover design may differ. Choose Expedited shipping for delivery within 4-7 business days. We do not ship to PO Box, APO,FPO Address. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe, including India depending upon the availability of inventory storage. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Seller Inventory # AU_9780062678416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

A. J. Finn
Published by William Morrow (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. We offer fast reliable shipping on all orders. All are brand new and have a 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # ABE-1515785980150

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Finn,A.J.
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062678418

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062678418. Seller Inventory # Z0062678418ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Finn, A.
Published by William Morrow & Company 1/2/2018 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Company 1/2/2018, 2018. Hardback or Cased Book. Condition: New. The Woman in the Window. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780062678416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0062678418

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0062678418

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow and Co (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow and Co, 2018. HRD. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780062678416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

A J Finn
Published by William Morrow Company (2018)
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, 2018. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing. --Gillian Flynn Unputdownable. --Stephen King A dark, twisty confection. --Ruth Ware Absolutely gripping. --Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn t paranoia if it s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone--a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn t, her world begins to crumble--and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one--and nothing--is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780062678416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062678418. Seller Inventory # Z0062678418ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book