Items related to Dear Edward

Ann Napolitano Dear Edward ISBN 13: 9780241384077

Dear Edward - Hardcover

 
9780241384077: Dear Edward

A luminous, life-affirming novel about a 12-year-old boy who is the sole survivor of a deadly plane crash

One summer morning, a flight takes off from New York to Los Angeles. There are 216 passengers aboard: among them a young woman taking a pregnancy test in the airplane toilet; a Wall Street millionaire flirting with the air hostess; an injured soldier returning from Afghanistan; and two beleaguered parents moving across the country with their adolescent sons, bickering over who gets the window seat. When the plane suddenly crashes in a field in Colorado, the younger of these boys, 12-year-old Edward Adler, is the sole survivor.
Dear Edward depicts Edward's life in the crash's aftermath as he struggles to make sense of the meaning of his survival, the strangeness of his sudden fame, and find his place in the world without his family. In his new home with his aunt and uncle, the only solace comes from his friendship with the girl next door, Shay. Together Edward and Shay make a startling discovery: hidden in his uncle's garage are sacks of letters from the relatives of the other passengers, addressed to Edward.


As Edward comes of age against the backdrop of sudden tragedy, he must confront some of life's most profound questions: how do we make the most of the time we are given? And what does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?

'A rich, big-hearted tapestry. Fans of Room and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close will be spellbound by Dear Edward' Chloe Benjamin, author of The Immortalists

'A profoundly beautiful, page-turning story of mystery, loss, and wonder' Hannah Tinti, author of The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley and The Good Thief

'Dear Edward is a masterpiece that should be at the top of everyone's reading list.' J. Courtney Sullivan, bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions

'I loved Dear Edward so, so much. It made me laugh and weep. Magnificent!' Lily King, author of Euphoria

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherViking
  • Publication date2020
  • ISBN 10 0241384079
  • ISBN 13 9780241384077
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages368
  • Rating

Buy Used

Condition: Good
The book has been read but remains... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: US$ 6.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Viking, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Paperback

Quantity: 4 available

Seller: WorldofBooks, Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR012032977

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 3.14
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 6.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Viking, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: WeBuyBooks, Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Ex library copy with usual stamps & stickers. Seller Inventory # wbs3100202266

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 1.67
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Ann Napolitano
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Paperback

Quantity: 9 available

Seller: WorldofBooks, Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Very Good. THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A transcendent coming-of-age story about the ways a broken heart learns to love again. One summer morning, a flight takes off from New York to Los Angeles: there are 192 people aboard. When the plane suddenly crashes, twelve-year-old Edward Adler is the sole survivor. In the aftermath, Edward struggles to make sense of his grief, sudden fame and find his place in a world without his family. But then Edward and his neighbour Shay make a startling discovery; hidden in his uncle's garage are letters from the relatives of other passengers - all addressed him. Following the passengers' final hours and Edward's unique coming-of-age, Dear Edward asks one of life's most profound questions: What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live? --------------------------------- 'Ann Napolitano's writing is astonishing. I'm in awe' Marian Keyes 'A very moving and emotional read' Anne Tyler 'Gripping and elegiac, this is a captivating novel about loss, love and growing up' Rosamund Lupton 'That rare book that breaks your heart and stitches it back together . . . Don't miss this one' Jodi Picoult. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR009970132

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 6.25
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 6.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Viking, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: WeBuyBooks, Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: VeryGood. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # wbs8617163938

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 3.68
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Penguin Books, Limited, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects. Seller Inventory # 39613436-20

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.64
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Penguin Books, Limited, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # 39989148-20

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.64
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Penguin Books, Limited, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects. Seller Inventory # 46970478-75

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.64
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Napolitano, Ann
Published by Penguin Books, Limited, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # 19277967-20

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.64
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Ann Napolitano
Published by Viking, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Campbell Bookstore, Austin, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: very good. Seller Inventory # UsedCamp0241384079

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 19.06
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Ann Napolitano
Published by Viking, 2020
ISBN 10: 0241384079 ISBN 13: 9780241384077
Used Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Books of the Smoky Mountains, Del Rio, TN, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: very good. Gently used book with ongoing seller support until you're fully satisfied with your purchase. Seller Inventory # oldport0241384079

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 21.86
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are 16 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book