Items related to Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)

Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3) - Softcover

 
9780316204934: Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)
For fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, the thrilling conclusion in The Blackwell Pages, written by New York Times bestselling YA authors, K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr.

Thirteen-year-olds Matt, Laurie, and Fen have managed to assemble the descendants of the Norse gods and find Thor's hammer and shield. Together, they're ready to face down the monsters bringing the end of the world.

But when Fen is pulled to be the head of the pack of wulfenkind, and they discover that only Matt can fight the Midgard Serpent, the friends realize that they can't take every step of this journey together. Fen, Laurie, and Matt will each have to fight their own battles to save the world, to be true to themselves, and to one another. Only then do they stand a chance of changing their destiny and making it out alive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr had been friends for several years and found themselves spending hours talking about mythology and monsters. With that shared interest, in addition to K.L.'s love for tackling creatures in video games when not writing (and sometimes when she's supposed to be writing), their monster and myth fixation, and the books they read with their 11- to 13-year-old sons, they knew they had to write the Blackwell Pages.

K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr invite you to visit them online at blackwellpages.com.
Review:
Praise for Odin's Ravens:"This sequel stands by itself, as essential details of the first are neatly woven throughout. Intense action, well-crafted scenes and humor-laced dialogue add up to a sure winner...What Riordan has done for Greek and Egyptian mythology, Armstrong and Marr are doing for Norse myths...A Hel of a good read."―Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Loki's Wolves:"Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out."―Kirkus Reviews

"This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens's Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan's modern-day twists on ancient myth."―Publishers Weekly

"Loki's Wolves brings Norse mythology to the modern world...The background and explanation of the legends are clear and a natural fit to the story and dialogue, bringing life to lesser-known Norse mythology...Recommended for those who enjoyed Rick Riordan's 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series."―School Library Journal

"This smart, fast-paced, action-packed novel...offers readers a solid adventure story that still manages not to skimp on character...An excellent what-to-read-next for Percy Jackson fans, this novel will also please young readers of Marvel's Thor and myth-lovers already familiar with Norse lore..."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing."―Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

"Loki's Wolves has everything--a fast-paced, exciting plot, endearing and honest characters, Norse mythology with a contemporary twist, and plenty of heart. I can't wait to find out what happens to Matt, Laurie, and Fen!"―Ally Condie, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Matched

"These authors are no strangers to weaving a compelling tale. Once the story moves past the background, the plot picks up quickly and the adventure doesn't disappoint."―Library Media Connection

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used

Condition: Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: SecondSale, Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # 00065903627

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 4.47
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: ZBK Books, Carlstadt, NJ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: good. Used book in good and clean conditions. Pages and cover are intact. Limited notes marks and highlighting may be present. May show signs of normal shelf wear and bends on edges. Item may be missing CDs or access codes. May include library marks. Fast Shipping. Seller Inventory # ZBM.1I5LB

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 4.97
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Acceptable. Used: Acceptable Condition. Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ022C3E_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.24
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Used Good:Minor shelf wear. Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ022BTL_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.44
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: VeryGood. signs of little wear on the cover. Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00L9QP_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.63
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: LikeNew. Remainder mark. Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00KJTG_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.83
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: ThriftBooks-Atlanta, AUSTELL, GA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Very Good. No Jacket. May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less 0.6. Seller Inventory # G0316204935I4N00

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.99
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: ThriftBooks-Dallas, Dallas, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Good. No Jacket. Missing dust jacket; Pages can have notes/highlighting. Spine may show signs of wear. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less 0.6. Seller Inventory # G0316204935I3N01

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.99
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: ThriftBooks-Reno, Reno, NV, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: As New. No Jacket. Pages are clean and are not marred by notes or folds of any kind. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less 0.6. Seller Inventory # G0316204935I2N00

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.99
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: ThriftBooks-Atlanta, AUSTELL, GA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Good. No Jacket. Former library book; Pages can have notes/highlighting. Spine may show signs of wear. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less 0.65. Seller Inventory # G0316204935I3N10

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.99
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are 57 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book