Items related to A Contract with God

Eisner, Will A Contract with God

ISBN 13: 9780393328042

A Contract with God

4.07 avg rating
( 11,365 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780393328042: A Contract with God
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The first graphic novel―a mesmerizing fictional chronicle of a universal American experience.

Through a quartet of four interwoven stories, A Contract With God express the joy, exuberance, tragedy, and drama of life on the mythical Dropsie Avenue in the Bronx. This is the legendary book that launched a new art form and reaffirmed Will Eisner as one of the great pioneers of American graphics.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Four powerful dramas recall tenement life in 1930s New York--an absolute must for fans of Bernard Malamud, Philip Roth,and Isaac Singer. The storytelling is straightforward: sometimes heart warming, sometimes heart breaking. It's printed in a single sepia-colored ink, which adds to the nostalgic feel of the book and includes "A Contract with God," "The Street Singer," "The Supper," and "Cookalein."

About the Author:

Born in New York City, Will Eisner (1917–2005) was the author of the legendary comic strip The Spirit, as well as fifteen graphic novels and three influential instructional textbooks. The comic industry’s top awards, the Eisner Awards, are named in his honor.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780393609189: A Contract with God: And Other Tenement Stories (Centennial Edition) (The Will Eisner Library)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0393609189 ISBN 13: 9780393609189
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company, 2017
Hardcover

9780878160181: Contract With God

Kitche..., 1985
Softcover

9781563896743: A Contract with God and Other Tenement Stories

DC Comics, 2000
Softcover

9780894370359: A Contract with God and Other Tenement Stories

Barone..., 1978
Softcover

9780894370458: A Contract with God and Other Tenement Stories

Barone..., 1978
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 039332804X-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 4389267-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Soft Cover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Will Eisner
Published by WW Norton & Co, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Through a quartet of four interwoven stories, A Contract With God express the joy, exuberance, tragedy, and drama of life on the mythical Dropsie Avenue in the Bronx. This is the legendary book that launched a new art form and reaffirmed Will Eisner as one of the great pioneers of American graphics. Seller Inventory # AAC9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Eisner, Will
Published by WW Norton and Co (2007)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New PAP Quantity: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

6.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Dust Jacket Condition: new. Illustrated. Seller Inventory # MBSN039332804X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

7.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Soft Cover Quantity: 6
Seller:
V-King
(Slough, United Kingdom)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Will Eisner (author)
Published by W. W. Norton & Company 2007-01-16, New York (2007)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Eisner, Will
Published by W W NORTON & CO (1900)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Softcover Quantity: 4
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780393328042

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Eisner, Will
Published by W. W. Norton & Company (2006)
ISBN 10: 039332804X ISBN 13: 9780393328042
New Softcover Quantity: 12
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780393328042_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.73
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book