Inside Track: Blackmail and murder in an unputdownable racing thriller

3.89 avg rating
( 84 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755300624: Inside Track: Blackmail and murder in an unputdownable racing thriller
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Inside Track is another jaw-dropping racing thriller from ex-jockey and TV broadcaster John Francome, with all the drama and colour of the racing world. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. 'There are some genuinely exhilarating descriptions of races that capture the tension and excitement, and could be written only with a jockey's insight' - Daily Mail Pippa Hutchinson is an aspiring young trainer, certain that given the right horses she is as good as anyone in the business. Until, that is, an owner removes two horses to another yard, and one shows dramatic improvement. She enlists the help of her brother, Jamie, once a star flat jockey, now trying to revive his racing career over fences after a harrowing term in prison. But former wild boy Jamie has his own demons to deal with, like the new challenge of jumps riding, the hostility of those who can never forgive him for a young lad's death - and the black wall within him that separates him from his past. What readers are saying about Inside Track: 'The best book he [John Francome] has written so far' 'An outstanding, compelling book from start to finish' 'Well written, well-paced and the way he portrays the differing characters is astounding'

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Praise for John Francome:

"The natural successor to Dick Francis"
- Irish Times

"Thrills to the final furlong...Francome knows how to write a good racing thriller."
- Daily Express

"Francome provides a vivid panorama of the racing world...and handles the story's twist deftly."
- The Times

"...like Dick Francis, [Francome] goes beyond the thunder of the turf to the skulduggery of the trading ring..."
- Mail on Sunday

About the Author:

Ex-National Hunt Jockey John Francome is a broadcaster on racing for Channel 4. The 7-times champion is the author of 18 highly acclaimed racing thrillers. He lives in Berkshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312329792: Inside Track

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0312329792 ISBN 13:  9780312329792
Publisher: Minotaur Books, 2004
Hardcover

9780754018827: Inside Track (Windsor Selection)

Chiver..., 2003
Hardcover

9780755300617: INSIDE TRACK

HEADLINE, 2002
Softcover

9780755300600: Inside Track

Headli..., 2002
Hardcover

9780754092636: Inside Track

Chiver..., 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Francome, John
Published by Headline Book Publishing Ltd, London, United Kingdom (2003)
ISBN 10: 0755300629 ISBN 13: 9780755300624
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Sly Fox
(Virden, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing Ltd, London, United Kingdom, 2003. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. No Jacket. 1st British Paperback Edition, 1st Ptg. Nice, unsold, unread first British paperback edition, first printing of this horse racing mystery featuring Jamie Hutchinson and DI Jane Culpepper. Some fading. Ships in a box, fast service from a real bricks and mortar independent bookstore open since 1998. No remainder marks. Seller Inventory # 003899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Francome, John
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2003)
ISBN 10: 0755300629 ISBN 13: 9780755300624
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110755300629

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 58.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

John Francome
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2003)
ISBN 10: 0755300629 ISBN 13: 9780755300624
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2003. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0755300629

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 85.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Francome, John
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2003)
ISBN 10: 0755300629 ISBN 13: 9780755300624
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0755300629

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 150.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds