The Pulsifer Saga: Deluxe 3rd Illustrated Edition

4.67 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780985599102: The Pulsifer Saga: Deluxe 3rd Illustrated Edition
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Pulsifer Saga Deluxe 3rd Illustrated Edition is comprised of two complete fantasy novels, illustrated by the author and unlike anything else out there today!

 In the first novel, Pulsifer: A Fable, we meet fantasy fiction's new and outrageous hero...or anti-hero. He s not politically correct, overly heroic, or even overly endearing--but he is uproariously entertaining!

Meet Calim Pulsifer--thief, rogue, womanizer, and confidence man--and, in spite of having earned the enmity of wizards, warriors, and women, always his own worst enemy. Extricating himself from one outrageous misadventure after another in his quest for vengeance and survival, the outcast Pulsifer leaves a chaotic wake of mayhem and mirth across and beneath a frozen, monster-haunted world. Political correctness goes out the window as the ultimate trickster and adventurer takes the stage. Fantasy-fiction readers and role-playing fans alike will find these novels provide a thrilling, belly-laughing reading experience.  This first novel in the series will leave the reader gasping with laughter and asking for more...and more there is!

In the second novel, Land of Ice, A Velvet Knife, Calim Pulsifer, still the ultimate rogue and adventurer of his place and time, is back with a vengeance--primarily fleeing vengeance, seeking vengeance, and repeatedly bungling, bamboozling, and bluffing his way from one outrageous situation to another. As in the first novel, Pulsifer: A Fable, in spite of having earned the enmity of wizards, warriors, and women, Pulsifer is once again his own worst enemy. Fighting, scrabbling, and conniving in his quest for vengeance and survival, the outcast Calim Pulsifer leads his adversaries on a hilarious chase, delving into the bizarre depths of a subterranean realm like no other. Adversaries and lovers, unhuman and sorcerous creations of an ancient wizardry, and innocent bystanders alike--all are touched by the wake he leaves. Only the force known as Equilibrium knows how things will finally balance out--for even multiple hells hath no fury like several women scorned!  Once more, political correctness goes out the window, as Pulsifer takes the stage. Fantasy-fiction readers and role-playing fans alike will find these novels provide a thrilling, belly-laughing reading experience. Readers of Wm. Michael Mott's pulp fiction and Fortean/paranormal research works will find many familiar themes here, interwoven with a humor which is at times sophisticated and at other times ribald and slapstick. Fans of Jack Vance, Fritz Leiber, and George Macdonald Fraser--maybe even of John Kennedy Toole!--will enjoy these headlong, humorous adventure novels.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Please purchase the authorized 4th edition of this book (The PulsiferSaga Deluxe 4th Illustrated Edition), instead of this one.  You can find the authorized, illustrated edition here: lulu.com/shop/lulu.com/shop/wm-michael-mott/the-pulsifer-saga/paperback/product-24045948.html

About the Author:

Wm. Michael Mott (Mike to his friends) is a widely-published writer and artist who has several books and many magazine features in print. He's written about paranormal phenomena; comparative myth, religion and folk-lore; UFOs; cryptozoology; pulp, adventure, Sci-Fi and fantasy fiction; and art and education topics. He's been a featured guest on in excess of 40 national and internationally-syndicated radio programs, including Coast to Coast AM (3 times), and has been a radio show host on two different programs. He has appeared on the Ancient Aliens television program, and on Open Minds with Regina Meredith, and Ancient Civilizations with Melissa Tittl, both on Gaia.com.  His personal website is mottimorphic.com and he also has a Facebook fan page out there somewhere (linked from the website). He can be reached through the website, or at wmmott@mottimorphic.com. He loves his kids and really, really likes books on myriad topics, dogs, and edged weapons and implements. In addition to illustration work and writing, he crafts hand-made shillelaghs and walking-sticks upon occasion.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781610330039: Pulsifer Saga Omnibus LARGE Print Edition

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  161033003X ISBN 13:  9781610330039
Publisher: TGS Publishing, 2009
Softcover