Gibbs, Chad Alan Two Like Me and You

ISBN 13: 9780985716530

Two Like Me and You

 
9780985716530: Two Like Me and You
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Edwin Green's ex-girlfriend is famous. We're talking cover-of-every-tabloid-in-the-grocery-store-line famous. She dumped Edwin one year ago on what he refers to as Black Saturday, and in hopes of winning her back, he's spent the last twelve months trying to become famous himself. It hasn't gone well.But when a history class assignment pairs Edwin with Parker Haddaway, the mysterious new girl at school, she introduces him to Garland Lenox, the nursing-home-bound World War II veteran who will change Edwin's life forever.The three escape to France, in search of the old man's long-lost love, and as word of their hilarious adventure spreads, they become media darlings. But when things fall apart, they also become the focus of French authorities. In a race against time, who will find love, and who will only find more heartache?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for TWO LIKE ME AND YOU

"A smashing debut that's both intimate and epic." -Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"... a whirlwind, cross-continental adventure that combines classic story elements that make something beautifully original and engaging." -IndieReader

"Part heist story, part love story, part road trip - Two Like Me and You is clever, insightful, and a whole bunch of fun." -Reedsy Discovery (5-Stars)

"Two Like Me and You is a laugh-out-loud, heartwarming story that fans of John Green will adore." -YABooksCentral

"Teens will enjoy the fast-paced mix of adventure, heartbreaking romance, and satire ..." -IndieReader

"... one of those all-too-rare reading experiences that make you smile as you begin reading and then hold you blissfully entranced all the way through to the last page." -Jack Magnus, Reader's Favorite (5-Stars)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Chad Alan Gibbs
Published by Borne Back Books, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Borne Back Books, United States, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "An excellent read for fans of John Green's Paper Towns or Ally Carters Heist Society." -Reedsy Discovery Called, "both intimate and epic, " by Kirkus Reviews in a starred review, Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs is a coming of age teen adventure full of romance and laugh out loud humor. Fans of John Green's Paper Towns and Looking for Alaska and Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything will find what they're looking for in this debut young adult novel. Edwin Green's ex-girlfriend is famous. We're talking cover-of-every-tabloid-in-the-grocery-store-line famous. She dumped Edwin one year ago on what he refers to as Black Saturday, and in hopes of winning her back, he's spent the last twelve months trying to become famous himself. It hasn't gone well. But when a history class assignment pairs Edwin with Parker Haddaway, the mysterious new girl at school, she introduces him to Garland Lenox, the nursing-home-bound World War II veteran who will change Edwin's life forever. The three escape to France, in search of the old man's long-lost love, and as word of their hilarious adventure spreads, they become media darlings. But when things fall apart, they also become the focus of French authorities. In a race against time, who will find love, and who will only find more heartache?. Seller Inventory # AAV9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Borne Back Books, 2019. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0985716533_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books 3/4/2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Borne Back Books 3/4/2019, 2019. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Two Like Me and You. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Borne Back Books, 2019. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books (2020)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Borne Back Books, 2020. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 0985716533

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Borne Back Books, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2017; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780985716530_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Chad Alan Gibbs
Published by Borne Back Books, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Borne Back Books, United States, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "An excellent read for fans of John Green's Paper Towns or Ally Carters Heist Society." -Reedsy Discovery Called, "both intimate and epic, " by Kirkus Reviews in a starred review, Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs is a coming of age teen adventure full of romance and laugh out loud humor. Fans of John Green's Paper Towns and Looking for Alaska and Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything will find what they're looking for in this debut young adult novel. Edwin Green's ex-girlfriend is famous. We're talking cover-of-every-tabloid-in-the-grocery-store-line famous. She dumped Edwin one year ago on what he refers to as Black Saturday, and in hopes of winning her back, he's spent the last twelve months trying to become famous himself. It hasn't gone well. But when a history class assignment pairs Edwin with Parker Haddaway, the mysterious new girl at school, she introduces him to Garland Lenox, the nursing-home-bound World War II veteran who will change Edwin's life forever. The three escape to France, in search of the old man's long-lost love, and as word of their hilarious adventure spreads, they become media darlings. But when things fall apart, they also become the focus of French authorities. In a race against time, who will find love, and who will only find more heartache?. Seller Inventory # LIE9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Borne Back Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0985716533 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Chad Alan Gibbs
Published by Borne Back Books 2019-03-04 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Borne Back Books 2019-03-04, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-LSI-9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Gibbs, Chad Alan
Published by Borne Back Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 0985716533 ISBN 13: 9780985716530
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Borne Back Books, 2019. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9780985716530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book