Items related to Far Way To Even: Freeway Lane and the Twilight Musicians...

Far Way To Even: Freeway Lane and the Twilight Musicians of Golf

5 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781419629303: Far Way To Even: Freeway Lane and the Twilight Musicians of Golf
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 



The new millennium is here folks, and it's not going well. Seems the world can't stop warring over their petty self-righteous dispositions for intolerance. Well it's high time to put an end to this madness. Can religion and science, with their elegant secrets of Zen-time and modern revelations of quantum physics keep them from destroying the world in time? Or will golf and rock 'n roll?
In FAR WAY TO EVEN, Boleyn refuses to sit quietly in the waiting room. He much prefers to play, crashing through the door and taking your chair, along with your cigars, and having a jolly good time doing it. Crafting all the shades of satire available at his disposal, the journey of a mud-stained guitar and his shifty golf club pal on their unlikely way to play the world stage with their heroes turns into a tour de force commentary on what plagues modern humanity. Much to our surprise, the probability of a cure existing within quantum fields of Zen guitars golfing along fairways to heaven provides a vast playing field for Boleyn's outrageous predilection for literary mischief.
                                                               

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

Not your Daddy's golf book. In the vein of Douglas Adams and Tom Robbins, author J.R. Boleyn is a spiritual renegade where nothing is sacred and no one is spared. Through brilliant metaphor and satire, Boleyn deftly picks chastity's lock on the gates to Augusta National, championing the rights of women to compete in the equality based universe of the greatest game ever played.

From the Author:

I've pretty much packed it up and headed for the hills after this one, golf bag and guitar in tow. I like Montana. Time stands still there and it seldom rains. What I really get a kick out of these days are all the 20 and 30 something year old's living every day depressed with suicidal tendencies because they're caught up in the myth of the suffering artist. Chasing the muse of illusion is fine with me, as long as I can still hit a fairway while searching for a lost chord. Besides, who in their right mind wants the Paparazzi pilfering their garbage at four in the morning and slapping your mug all over the tabloids. I just say 'look kid, be happy if you wake up every morning. It's very underrated. The whole quest for fame thing is like firing off a loose cannon. It steals the moment and you're never satisfied.' What's that? ...Oh, sorry... I thought I was supposed to talk about the book. Right... well, it's all about the work then, isn't it.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Boleyn, J. R.
Published by Abernathy & Smyth Publishing House (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 15496205-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Boleyn, J. R.
Published by Booksurge Publishing 5/3/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Far Way to Even: Freeway Lane and the Twilight Musicians of Golf. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781419629303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

J R Boleyn
Published by Booksurge Publishing, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Author Jesse Boleyn champions the right of women to compete in the Masters at Augusta National in this inspiring tale of a mud-stained guitar and his shifty golf club pal on their way to play the world stage with their heroes. Little do they know, their fate is being decided by a riveting golf match between Eve and Father Time at the fabulous Fairway to Heaven golfing links. Seller Inventory # APC9781419629303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

J. R. Boleyn
Published by BookSurge Publishing - (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Paperback Quantity: 20
Seller:
Global Bookshop
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 3434-ING-9781419629303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.31
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

J R Boleyn
Published by Booksurge Publishing (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. New copy - Usually dispatched within 5-9 working days. Seller Inventory # C9781419629303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 16.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Boleyn, J. R.
Published by Abernathy & Smyth Publishing House (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 15496205-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

J. R. Boleyn
Published by BookSurge Publishing - (2006)
ISBN 10: 1419629301 ISBN 13: 9781419629303
New Paperback Quantity: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-ING-9781419629303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds