Thorn Ogres of Hagwood (The Hagwood Trilogy)

3.75 avg rating
( 305 ratings by Goodreads )
)  
9781453299210: Thorn Ogres of Hagwood (The Hagwood Trilogy)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

“Fun for Hobbit-addicts and Potter-philes of all ages.” —Publishers Weekly 

Dark forces are brewing in Hagwood


The werlings of Hagwood live peacefully in the trees of the forest—overlooked and unbothered while they leisurely perfect the art of wergling (shape-changing). But unlike his fellow werlings, the bumbling Gamaliel Tumpin can’t manage to wergle into even the simplest of forms—a mouse—like his peers. He’s tormented by his sister, Kernella, and teased by his classmates. And he envies star student Finnen Lufkin, who can transform into almost any creature. But wergling will soon be the least of Gamaliel’s troubles. The evil elf queen Rhiannon, the High Lady of the Hollow Hill, is desperately seeking a precious possession that was stolen long ago. Her evil knows no bounds, and with her army of monstrous thorn ogres, she will not stop until it’s found. The werlings’ peaceful existence is threatened by death and danger—and clumsy, awkward Gamaliel will need to call on the strength within him to fight for his family and his home.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

The first novel of an enthralling fantasy trilogy—perfect for fans of The Hobbit—by bestselling author Robin Jarvis

About the Author:

Robin Jarvis (b. 1963) spent most of his school years in art rooms. After a degree course in graphic design, he worked in television, making models and puppets. One evening, while doodling, he began inventing names and stories for his drawings, and thus began his writing career. His first book, The Depford Mice (1989), established Jarvis as a bestselling children’s author. Jarvis came up with the story for Thorn Ogres of Hagwood while on a forest hike, when he heard a racket up in the trees and saw two squirrels chasing each other. He suddenly thought that perhaps only one of them was a real squirrel and the other an imposter, and so the werling creatures were born. Jarvis has been shortlisted for numerous awards, and won the Lancashire Libraries Children’s Book of the Year Award. One of his trilogies, Tales from the Wyrd Museum, was on a list of books recommended by then–British Prime Minister Tony Blair for dads to read with their sons. He lives in Greenwich, London, and still makes model monsters, mostly on the computer. 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780152167523: Thorn Ogres of Hagwood: The Hagwood Trilogy, Book One

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0152167528 ISBN 13:  9780152167523
Publisher: Silver Whistle, 2002
Hardcover

9780141300856: The Thorn Ogres of Hagwood (The Hagwood Books)

Gardne..., 1999
Softcover

9781480480971: Thorn Ogres of Hagwood (Hagwood Trilogy)

Myster..., 2014
Hardcover

9780149024792: Thorn Ogres of Hagwood Poster

Puffin, 1999
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jarvis, Robin
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Outpost
(Blawnox, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 51W00000WUEO_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Brand: Open Road Media Young Readers (2013)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Brand: Open Road Media Young Readers, 2013. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 1453299211_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Jarvis, Robin
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 19496375-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Open Road Media Young Readers 6/4/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Open Road Media Young Readers 6/4/2013, 2013. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Thorn Ogres of Hagwood. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Open Road Media Teen & Tween
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Open Road Media Teen & Tween. Paperback. Condition: new. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Robin Jarvis
Published by Open Road Media, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Open Road Media, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Fun for Hobbit-addicts and Potter-philes of all ages." -Publishers Weekly Dark forces are brewing in HagwoodThe werlings of Hagwood live peacefully in the trees of the forest-overlooked and unbothered while they leisurely perfect the art of wergling (shape-changing). But unlike his fellow werlings, the bumbling Gamaliel Tumpin can't manage to wergle into even the simplest of forms-a mouse-like his peers. He's tormented by his sister, Kernella, and teased by his classmates. And he envies star student Finnen Lufkin, who can transform into almost any creature. But wergling will soon be the least of Gamaliel's troubles. The evil elf queen Rhiannon, the High Lady of the Hollow Hill, is desperately seeking a precious possession that was stolen long ago. Her evil knows no bounds, and with her army of monstrous thorn ogres, she will not stop until it's found. The werlings' peaceful existence is threatened by death and danger-and clumsy, awkward Gamaliel will need to call on the strength within him to fight for his family and his home. Seller Inventory # AAV9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Open Road Media Teen & Tween
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Open Road Media Teen & Tween. Condition: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Open Road Media Young Readers (2013)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Open Road Media Young Readers, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jarvis, Robin
Published by Open Road Integrated Media LLC (2017)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Open Road Integrated Media LLC, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2017; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781453299210_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Robin Jarvis
Published by Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2013-06-20 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1453299211 ISBN 13: 9781453299210
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2013-06-20, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-ING-9781453299210

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book