Items related to The Unhoneymooners

Lauren, Christina The Unhoneymooners

ISBN 13: 9781501128035

The Unhoneymooners

4 avg rating
( 401,101 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781501128035: The Unhoneymooners
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews * Publishers Weekly * Library Journal

Named a “Must-Read” by TODAY, Us Weekly, Bustle, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Southern Living, Book Riot, Woman’s Day, The Toronto Star, and more!

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies.

Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion . . . she even managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a slew of contests. Unfortunately for Olive, the only thing worse than constant bad luck is having to spend the wedding day with the best man (and her nemesis), Ethan Thomas.

Olive braces herself for wedding hell, determined to put on a brave face, but when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. Suddenly there’s a free honeymoon up for grabs, and Olive will be damned if Ethan gets to enjoy paradise solo.

Agreeing to a temporary truce, the pair head for Maui. After all, ten days of bliss is worth having to assume the role of loving newlyweds, right? But the weird thing is . . . Olive doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, the more she pretends to be the luckiest woman alive, the more it feels like she might be.

With Christina Lauren’s “uniquely hilarious and touching voice” (Entertainment Weekly), The Unhoneymooners is a romance for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners and best friends Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York TimesUSA TODAY, and #1 internationally bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Dating You / Hating You, Autoboyography, Love and Other Words, Roomies, Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating, My Favorite Half-Night Stand, and The Unhoneymooners. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, @ChristinaLauren on Instagram, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.

Review:

Praise for The Unhoneymooners

"What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive’s huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts."  Author: Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

"Witty and downright hilarious, with just the right amount of heart, The Unhoneymooners is a perfect feel-good romantic comedy. Prepare to laugh and smile from cover to cover.” Author: Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test

"Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free.” Source: Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes—enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences—to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word.” Source: Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren’s ( My Latest Half-Night Stand) latest endeavor is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!” Source: Library Journal (starred review)

"Lauren's (after Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating, 2018) latest is a sexy, hilarious rom-com that offers a look into the bonds of a large Mexican-American family and between twin sisters as well as at whether blood is thicker than water. Readers will laugh out loud... Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne.” Source: Booklist

“Lighthearted, laugh-out-loud funny and all too accessible (as the many Torres aunts and cousins keep butting into Ami's and Olive's lives), The Unhoneymooners is delightful. Olive's initial dislike of Ethan, tempered by her slow realization of his good qualities, makes for a charming and enjoyable romance.” Source: Shelf Awareness

Praise for My Favorite Half-Night Stand

"A funny, sexy page-turner that warns: Keep your friends close and their avatars closer.” Source: Kirkus Reviews

"This is a messy and sexy look at digital dating that feels fresh and exciting."  Source: Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"You can never go wrong with a Christina Lauren novel...  Yet again, Christina Lauren offer up a delectable, moving take on modern dating with My Favorite Half-Night Stand, reminding us all that when it comes to intoxicating, sexy, playful romance that has its finger on the pulse of contemporary love this duo always swipes right."

  Source: Entertainment Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780349417592: The Unhoneymooners

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0349417598 ISBN 13: 9780349417592
Publisher: Generic
Softcover

9780349417615: The Unhoneymooners

Galler...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Soft cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABE-1644082570443

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1501128035-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 34957564-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN1501128035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781501128035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9781501128035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ00DTXJ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ00CYDJ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00CXFI_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lauren, Christina
Published by Gallery Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1501128035 ISBN 13: 9781501128035
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ00CX8A_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book