Items related to Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Where the Forest Meets the Stars - Softcover

 
9781503904910: Where the Forest Meets the Stars

An Amazon Charts, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post bestseller, and a Goodreads Choice Award finalist.

In this gorgeously stunning debut, a mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again.

After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in rural Illinois, determined to prove that her recent hardships have not broken her. She throws herself into her work from dusk to dawn, until her solitary routine is disrupted by the appearance of a mysterious child who shows up at her cabin barefoot and covered in bruises.

The girl calls herself Ursa, and she claims to have been sent from the stars to witness five miracles. With concerns about the child’s home situation, Jo reluctantly agrees to let her stay—just until she learns more about Ursa’s past.

Jo enlists the help of her reclusive neighbor, Gabriel Nash, to solve the mystery of the charming child. But the more time they spend together, the more questions they have. How does a young girl not only read but understand Shakespeare? Why do good things keep happening in her presence? And why aren’t Jo and Gabe checking the missing children’s website anymore?

Though the three have formed an incredible bond, they know difficult choices must be made. As the summer nears an end and Ursa gets closer to her fifth miracle, her dangerous past closes in. When it finally catches up to them, all of their painful secrets will be forced into the open, and their fates will be left to the stars.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Glendy Vanderah worked as an endangered bird specialist in Illinois before she became a writer. Originally from Chicago, she now lives in rural Florida with her husband and as many birds, butterflies, and wildflowers as she can lure to her land. Where the Forest Meets the Stars is her debut novel.

Review:

“Though the novel appears to start as a fantasy, it evolves into a domestic drama with murder-mystery elements, all adding up to a satisfying read.” Booklist

“Enchanting, insightful, and extraordinary.” Novelgossip

“Vanderah’s beautifully human story reminds us that sometimes we need to look beyond the treetops at the stars to let some light into our lives.” —New York Journal of Books

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a magical little gem of a book filled with lots of love and hope.” —HelloGiggles

“A captivating fantasy tale of mystery and intrigue...” Fresh Fiction

“A skillfully written and thoroughly entertaining novel by an author with a genuine gift for originality and a distinctive narrative-driven storytelling style...” —Midwest Book Review

Where the Forest Meets the Stars, by Glendy Vanderah, is an enchanting, heartwarming, not to be missed novel that is bursting with love and hope.” The Patriot Ledger

“A heartwarming, magical story about love, loss, and finding family where you least expect it. This touching novel will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child.” —Christopher Meades, award-winning author of Hanna Who Fell from the Sky

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.” —Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“In Where the Forest Meets the Stars, Glendy Vanderah weaves a deft and poignant story with well-drawn characters, including clever Ursa. With an unexpected and heart-racing climax, readers will wait breathlessly to find out what happens. A beautiful story of love, resilience, and the power of second chances.” —Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a lovely, surprising, and insightful look at the way bonds are formed—both the ones that we choose and the ones that seem to choose us.” —Rebecca Kauffman, author of The Gunners

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel...Readers will be taken by Glendy Vanderah’s rich and relatable characters and the way in which she weaves their stories together. At its core, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is about having faith, nurturing hope, and trusting your heart above your head, because when you do, miracles are possible.” —Janis Thomas, bestselling author of What Remains True

“A powerful story of the way in which hearts are mended by love, compassion, and everyday miracles. Cleverly plotted and building to an intense crescendo in the final chapters, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a beautiful and unforgettable debut.” —Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherLake Union Publishing
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 1503904911
  • ISBN 13 9781503904910
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages332
  • Rating

Buy Used

Condition: Good
Book may contain some writing,... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781542040068: Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  154204006X ISBN 13:  9781542040068
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing, 2019
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 4 available

Seller: -OnTimeBooks-, Phoenix, AZ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: good. Book may contain some writing, highlighting, and or cover damage. Shipped fast and reliably!. Seller Inventory # OTV.1503904911.G

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 4.98
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 4 available

Seller: Zoom Books Company, Lynden, WA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: good. Book is in good condition and may contain underlining or highlighting and minimal wear. The book can also include library labels. May not contain miscellaneous items toys, dvds, etc . We offer 100% money back guarantee and fast customer support. Seller Inventory # 5AATP6000CQ8_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.49
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: -OnTimeBooks-, Phoenix, AZ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: very_good. Book may contain some writing, highlighting, and or cover damage. Shipped fast and reliably!. Seller Inventory # OTV.1503904911.VG

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 5.73
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Goodwill, Brooklyn Park, MN, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Acceptable. Cover/Case has some rubbing and edgewear. Access codes, CDs, slipcovers and other accessories may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2Y6JCK0076Q4_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 1.98
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Goodwill, Brooklyn Park, MN, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Stains on outside cover/inside the book. Cover/Case has some rubbing and edgewear. Access codes, CDs, slipcovers and other accessories may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2Y6OIV0032DU_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 1.99
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: SecondSale, Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # 00069606955

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 6.51
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Goodwill Books, Hillsboro, OR, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Acceptable. Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included. Seller Inventory # 3IIT030003SE_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 2.63
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 15 available

Seller: Goodwill Books, Hillsboro, OR, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Signs of wear and consistent use. Seller Inventory # 3IIT5G000QTR_ns

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 2.63
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Dream Books Co., Denver, CO, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: acceptable. Heavily loved still intact and perfectly readable . Cosmetic wear only. Former Library book. Ships fast!. Seller Inventory # DBV.1503904911.A

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 6.70
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing, 2019
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover

Quantity: 3 available

Seller: KuleliBooks, Phoenix, AZ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Fast Shipping - Safe and secure Mailer. Seller Inventory # 521PY6001VO8

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 2.78
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are 94 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book