Items related to Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Where the Forest Meets the Stars

4.14 avg rating
( 152,349 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781503904910: Where the Forest Meets the Stars
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An Amazon Charts, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post bestseller, and a Goodreads Choice Award finalist.

In this gorgeously stunning debut, a mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again.

After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in rural Illinois, determined to prove that her recent hardships have not broken her. She throws herself into her work from dusk to dawn, until her solitary routine is disrupted by the appearance of a mysterious child who shows up at her cabin barefoot and covered in bruises.

The girl calls herself Ursa, and she claims to have been sent from the stars to witness five miracles. With concerns about the child’s home situation, Jo reluctantly agrees to let her stay—just until she learns more about Ursa’s past.

Jo enlists the help of her reclusive neighbor, Gabriel Nash, to solve the mystery of the charming child. But the more time they spend together, the more questions they have. How does a young girl not only read but understand Shakespeare? Why do good things keep happening in her presence? And why aren’t Jo and Gabe checking the missing children’s website anymore?

Though the three have formed an incredible bond, they know difficult choices must be made. As the summer nears an end and Ursa gets closer to her fifth miracle, her dangerous past closes in. When it finally catches up to them, all of their painful secrets will be forced into the open, and their fates will be left to the stars.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Glendy Vanderah worked as an endangered bird specialist in Illinois before she became a writer. Originally from Chicago, she now lives in rural Florida with her husband and as many birds, butterflies, and wildflowers as she can lure to her land. Where the Forest Meets the Stars is her debut novel.

Review:

“Though the novel appears to start as a fantasy, it evolves into a domestic drama with murder-mystery elements, all adding up to a satisfying read.” Booklist

“Enchanting, insightful, and extraordinary.” Novelgossip

“Vanderah’s beautifully human story reminds us that sometimes we need to look beyond the treetops at the stars to let some light into our lives.” —New York Journal of Books

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a magical little gem of a book filled with lots of love and hope.” —HelloGiggles

“A captivating fantasy tale of mystery and intrigue...” Fresh Fiction

“A skillfully written and thoroughly entertaining novel by an author with a genuine gift for originality and a distinctive narrative-driven storytelling style...” —Midwest Book Review

Where the Forest Meets the Stars, by Glendy Vanderah, is an enchanting, heartwarming, not to be missed novel that is bursting with love and hope.” The Patriot Ledger

“A heartwarming, magical story about love, loss, and finding family where you least expect it. This touching novel will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child.” —Christopher Meades, award-winning author of Hanna Who Fell from the Sky

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.” —Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“In Where the Forest Meets the Stars, Glendy Vanderah weaves a deft and poignant story with well-drawn characters, including clever Ursa. With an unexpected and heart-racing climax, readers will wait breathlessly to find out what happens. A beautiful story of love, resilience, and the power of second chances.” —Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a lovely, surprising, and insightful look at the way bonds are formed—both the ones that we choose and the ones that seem to choose us.” —Rebecca Kauffman, author of The Gunners

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel...Readers will be taken by Glendy Vanderah’s rich and relatable characters and the way in which she weaves their stories together. At its core, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is about having faith, nurturing hope, and trusting your heart above your head, because when you do, miracles are possible.” —Janis Thomas, bestselling author of What Remains True

“A powerful story of the way in which hearts are mended by love, compassion, and everyday miracles. Cleverly plotted and building to an intense crescendo in the final chapters, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a beautiful and unforgettable debut.” —Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781542040068: Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 154204006X ISBN 13: 9781542040068
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing, 2019
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1503904911-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing 3/1/2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Where the Forest Meets the Stars. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781503904910

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 33915272-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Brilliance Audio (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New, This is a MP3 audio CD. Seller Inventory # 1503904911

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ00MOC6_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00MQFX_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ00PES2_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ00MNY6_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ00LOSL_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Vanderah, Glendy
Published by Lake Union Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1503904911 ISBN 13: 9781503904910
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ00LSFN_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book