Items related to A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and...

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)

4.19 avg rating
( 969,593 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781619634442: A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

SARAH J. MAAS is the author of the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling Throne of Glass series: Throne of Glass, Crown of MidnightHeir of Fire, and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; as well as the New York Times and USA Today bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. Queen of Shadows, the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series, will release worldwide on September 1st, 2015.

sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/throneofglass
@SJMaas

Review:

“A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding.” ―Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

“Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps.” ―starred review, Booklist

“Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone.” ―School Library Journal

“Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it.” ―USA Today Happy Ever After

“Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed!” ―The Huffington Post

“[T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast,' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon,' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions, while the faerie world is resplendent in its initial beauty and then horrific in the brutality Feyre later encounters.” ―BCCB

“A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. Feyre is a charming heroine with a perfect amount of flaws and strengths, and her chemistry with Tamlin is wonderfully tangible.” ―Top Pick, RT Book Reviews

“A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention.” ―Publishers Weekly

“I was afraid to put the book down!” ―Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE

“The pages fly by.” ―Booklist on HEIR OF FIRE

“Will leave readers ravenous for more.” ―Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

“Readers will devour Maas's latest entry . . . A must-purchase.” ―School Library Journal on HEIR OF FIRE

“An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.” ―starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume.” ―Booklist on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“A thrilling read.” ―starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

“A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales.” ―USA Today Happy Ever After on THRONE OF GLASS

“Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!” ―RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781619635180: A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1619635186 ISBN 13: 9781619635180
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 2016
Softcover

9781635575569: A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)

Blooms..., 2020
Softcover

9781547604173: A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition

Blooms..., 2019
Hardcover

9781635575552: A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, 1)

Blooms..., 2020
Hardcover

9781526605399: Court Of Thorns & Roses

Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Newport Bookstore
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 58.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 57.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newMercantile_1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 60.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Wizard1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 61.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 61.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenDragon
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 62.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Denver Deep Reads
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # BeigeNew1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 62.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. new. Seller Inventory # byrd_excel_1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 76.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1619634449-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 81.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maas, Sarah J.
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1619634449 ISBN 13: 9781619634442
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think1619634449

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 77.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book