Items related to The Company of Demons

Michael Jordan The Company of Demons ISBN 13: 9781626344518

The Company of Demons - Softcover

 
9781626344518: The Company of Demons
View all copies of this ISBN edition
 
 
2019 Royal Palm Literary Award Finalist2019 Indie Excellence Award Winner in Crime Fiction
2019 Indie Excellence Award Finalist in Legal Thriller2019 International Book Awards Finalist in Mystery/Suspense2019 Readers' Favorite Book Awards Silver Medalist
2018 Florida Book Awards GOLD Medal Winner in Popular FictionAmazon Best Seller in Historical ThrillersAmazon Best Seller in Mystery, Thriller & SuspenseAmazon Best Seller in Serial Killers
The brutal murder of a friend leaves lawyer John Coleman stunned and sends shockwaves through the city of Cleveland. The technique of the killing recalls memories of the Torso Murderer, who dismembered at least twelve people decades ago and then vanished--eluding even legendary crime fighter Eliot Ness. Jennifer, the victim's beautiful daughter, hires John to handle her father's estate, and romantic feelings for her soon complicate his already troubled marriage. When John finds himself entangled with a cold-blooded biker gang, an ex-cop with a fuzzy past, and the drug-addicted son of the dead man, he struggles to make sense of it all.

But he cannot shake a growing sense of dread.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
Michael Jordan obtained his undergraduate degree from Ohio Wesleyan University with highest honors, and his law degree from George Washington University, where he was a member of the Law Review. A trial lawyer and arbitrator for over three decades, he has been recognized as an Ohio Super Lawyer® and named to Best Lawyers in America®. The Company of Demons is his first novel.
A native of Saginaw, Michigan, Michael and his wife, Linda Gross Brown, a soft pastel artist, divide their time between homes in Rocky River, Ohio, and Longboat Key, Florida. They enjoy traveling, pleasure boating, and very cold martinis.
Review:
The plot, the characters, and the details all conspire to give the reader a book that is excruciating to put down because of the craving to see what happens next.  -- Cleveland Sun News
"Jordan is a cross between John Grisham and Stephen King."-- Cleveland Scene
"A well-written and complexly plotted crime thriller." --Caroline McCullagh, Mensa Bulletin 
''The terror of the Torso Murderer returns in this gritty, Cleveland-centrictale. Jordan delights with crackling dialogue, true-to-life characters,an intensely paced plot, and an explosive finale. A must-read for fans of Lecter, Dexter, and the Ripper.'' 
--John Keyse-Walker, Author of Sun, Sand, Murder and Beach, Breeze, Bloodshed; winner of Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award 

''Michael Jordan brings characters and scenes to life in this emotionally gripping and compelling breakout novel. Brilliantly crafted.''
--Rick Porrello, author of To Kill the Irishman (adapted into a major motion picture), Superthief!and The Rise and Fall of the Cleveland Mafia Corn, Sugar, and Blood
"In this intense novel--gory at times, but flecked with humor-- lawyer John Coleman struggles to keep his life in order as his situation becomes increasingly precarious. The writer (no, not that Michael Jordan) weaves dramatic, Law & Order-worthy courtroom scenes as part of a page-turner about deception, betrayal, addiction and mystery, in which nearly every poor decision comes back to haunt."--The George Washington University Magazine 
"...enough twists and turns that many readers will be surprised by the ending of this book that is part serial killer thriller and part legal drama."--Sarasota Scene Magazine
The Company of Demons by Michael Jordan is a wonderful blend of crime and mystery, a riveting story with sophisticated characters. [...] Michael Jordan is a great storyteller and he has the ability to keep the narrative emotionally intense and psychologically disturbing. The Company of Demons is a real page-turner.-- Reader's Favorite

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldenDragon, Houston, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Buy for Great customer experience. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 11.60
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Jordan, Michael
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Softcover

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: GreatBookPrices, Columbia, MD, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 29970943-n

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 15.12
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Save With Sam, North Miami, FL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 17.77
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ01X6JW_ns

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 18.22
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New PAP

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: PBShop.store US, Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781626344518

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 24.07
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Jordan, Michael
Published by GREENLEAF BOOK GROUP LLC, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Russell Books, Victoria, BC, Canada

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Softcover. Condition: New. Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781626344518

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 15.95
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 9.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldenWavesOfBooks, Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 23.99
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Press, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Wizard Books, Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 25.56
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Michael Jordan
Published by Greenleaf Book Group, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Front Cover Books, Denver, CO, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 25.86
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Jordan, Michael
Published by Greenleaf Book Group Llc, 2018
ISBN 10: 1626344515 ISBN 13: 9781626344518
New Paperback

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Revaluation Books, Exeter, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 335 pages. 9.00x6.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1626344515

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 17.66
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 12.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book