Items related to Dreadnought: Nemesis - Book One (Nemesis, 1)

Dreadnought: Nemesis - Book One (Nemesis, 1) - Softcover

 
9781682300688: Dreadnought: Nemesis - Book One (Nemesis, 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition
 
 
An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick.

“I didn’t know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now.”―Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky

Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world’s greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she’s transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny’s body into what she’s always thought it should be. Now there’s no hiding that she’s a girl.

It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny’s first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father’s dangerous obsession with “curing” her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he’s entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she’s in over her head.

She doesn’t have time to adjust. Dreadnought’s murderer―a cyborg named Utopia―still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can’t sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
April Daniels graduated from UC Santa Cruz with a degree in literature. She completed her first manuscript by scribbling a few sentences at a time between calls while working in the customer support department for a well-known video game console.
She has a number of hobbies, most of which are boring and predictable. As nostalgia for the 1990s comes into its full bloom, she has become ever more convinced that she was born two or three years too late and missed all the good stuff the first time around.
Review:
“I didn’t know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now.”―Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky

“A thoroughly enjoyable, emotionally rich, action-packed story with the most exciting new superheroes in decades. Unmissable.”―Kirkus Starred Review

“...A fascinating exploration of gender identity in a fantastical setting.”―Publishers Weekly

“This first title in the series offers a rich, unusual mix of subjects and themes for fantasy fans.”―School Library Journal

“I’m not normally a fan of superhero narratives, and then I find an exception that grabs me by the throat and makes me love it. Dreadnought is one of those exceptions.” ―Liz Bourke, Tor.com

Dreadnought is a coming-of-age story: it’s all about Danny coming to terms with her own power and her own agency, not just as a superhero, but as a person (and as a person who chooses to be a superhero), and it’s one that doesn’t shy away from consequences, either. People get hurt, sometimes badly―sometimes killed, and it’s this willingness to highlight the fact that standing up doesn’t come without real cost that gives Dreadnought its real heart.”―Locus Magazine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherDiversion Books
  • Publication date2017
  • ISBN 10 1682300684
  • ISBN 13 9781682300688
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages280
  • Rating

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: Lakeside Books, Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 9.55
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Publishing 1/24/2017, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Paperback or Softback

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: BargainBookStores, Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Dreadnought 0.6. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 13.64
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Soft Cover

Quantity: 20 available

Seller: booksXpress, Bayonne, NJ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 13.88
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: GreatBookPrices, Columbia, MD, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 27677870-n

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 12.22
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GF Books, Inc., Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. 0.57. Seller Inventory # 1682300684-2-1

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 16.31
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: Lucky's Textbooks, Dallas, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Mar2811580344899

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 12.36
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: California Books, Miami, FL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # I-9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 17.00
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

April Daniels
Published by Diversion Books, New York, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Grand Eagle Retail, Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick."I didn't know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now."-Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the SkyDanny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world's greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she's transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny's body into what she's always thought it should be. Now there's no hiding that she's a girl.It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny's first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father's dangerous obsession with "curing" her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he's entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she's in over her head.She doesn't have time to adjust. Dreadnought's murderer-a cyborg named Utopia-still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can't sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction. In the vein of Perry Moore's Hero, Dreadnought is an action-packed Young Adult debut novel of a trans superhero who must face off against a cyborg villain. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 17.15
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Daniels, April
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Ebooksweb, Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 4-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00QPKG_ns

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 17.62
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

April Daniels
Published by Diversion Books, 2017
ISBN 10: 1682300684 ISBN 13: 9781682300688
New PAP

Quantity: 15 available

Seller: PBShop.store US, Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # CX-9781682300688

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 19.23
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book