Items related to Audrey of the Outback (1)

Harris, Christine Audrey of the Outback (1)

ISBN 13: 9781742977959

Audrey of the Outback (1)

3.93 avg rating
( 100 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781742977959: Audrey of the Outback (1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In this story about identity and independence, the gutsy girl from the bush tries being a farmer, a man, a teacher, and a pirate—all with dire consequences!

Audrey is a 1930s outback girl with a lot on her mind. Her dad has gone away to work; her brother Price thinks he's too old for games; and little Dougie likes pretending to be a bird. So together with her best friend Stumpy, Audrey ponders some of life's big questions—like whether being a swaggie (or bush traveler, as explained in the handy glossary) is lonelier than being a girl, and whether it's better to be a sheep or a cow. Determined, mischievous, imaginative, and inquisitive, Audrey is Australia's response to Pippi Longstocking and Ramona Quimby.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Christine Harris has written more than 35 books, ranging from picture books to YA thrillers. Harris has been published in more than 10 countries. Ann James is the illustrator of Lucy Goosey and Madeline the Mermaid.

Review:

"Full of fascinating detail about rural Australian life, this gentle story will appeal to fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House series and Louise Erdrich's The Birchbark House."  —Booklist

"Children will love the fast pace of the plot, and the character development gives the book a nice depth."  —School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781442951570: Audrey of the Outback

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1442951575 ISBN 13: 9781442951570
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant, 2012
Softcover

9781921272189: Audrey of the Outback

Little..., 2009
Softcover

9780369361035: Audrey of the Outback (16pt Large Print Edition)

ReadHo..., 2009
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Christine Harris
Published by Hardie Grant Children's Publishing, Surrey Hills (2014)
ISBN 10: 1742977952 ISBN 13: 9781742977959
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. James, Ann (illustrator). Paperback. The outback is Audrey's backyard! Meet Audrey Barlow - a girl with a lot on her mind. Her dad has gone away to work, her brother Price thinks he's too old for games, and little Dougie likes pretending to be a bird. So together with her best friend Stumpy, Audrey ponders some of life's big questions.Audrey is Australia's response to Pippi Longstocking. Determined, mischievous, imaginative and inquisitive, Audrey of the Outback will have every girl in the country, wishing she were a swaggie. Meet Audrey Barlow - a girl with a lot on her mind. Her dad has gone away to work, her brother Price thinks he's too old for games, and little Dougie likes pretending to be a bird. So together with her best friend Stumpy, Audrey ponders some of life's big questions. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781742977959

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Harris, Christine
Published by Little Hare Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1742977952 ISBN 13: 9781742977959
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. James, Ann (illustrator). A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1742977952-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Harris, Christine
Published by Little Hare Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1742977952 ISBN 13: 9781742977959
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. James, Ann (illustrator). Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN1742977952

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Christine Harris
Published by Hardie Grant Children's Publishing, Surrey Hills (2014)
ISBN 10: 1742977952 ISBN 13: 9781742977959
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. James, Ann (illustrator). Paperback. The outback is Audrey's backyard! Meet Audrey Barlow - a girl with a lot on her mind. Her dad has gone away to work, her brother Price thinks he's too old for games, and little Dougie likes pretending to be a bird. So together with her best friend Stumpy, Audrey ponders some of life's big questions.Audrey is Australia's response to Pippi Longstocking. Determined, mischievous, imaginative and inquisitive, Audrey of the Outback will have every girl in the country, wishing she were a swaggie. Meet Audrey Barlow - a girl with a lot on her mind. Her dad has gone away to work, her brother Price thinks he's too old for games, and little Dougie likes pretending to be a bird. So together with her best friend Stumpy, Audrey ponders some of life's big questions. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781742977959

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds