Items related to Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life: 'An absolute...

Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life: 'An absolute joy' - Sarah Haywood

4.08 avg rating
( 51 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781838772710: Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life: 'An absolute joy' - Sarah Haywood
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Caroline Day
Published by Bonnier Zaffre, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'A touching, tender story filled with wonderful humour. An absolute joy' Sarah Haywood'A very special book, really enjoyable' Katie FfordePerfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. I don't have any friends, only dog ones, because they don't make you do bad things. I don't want any human friends, actually. It's for the best.'Hope Nicely hasn't had an easy life.But she's happy enough living at 23 Station Close with her mum, Jenny Nicely, and she loves her job, walking other people's dogs. She's a bit different, but as Jenny always tells her, she's a rainbow person, a special drop of light.It's just . . . there's something she needs to know. Why did her birth mother abandon her in a cardboard box on a church step twenty-five years ago? And did she know that drinking while pregnant could lead to Hope being born with Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder?In a bid to find her birth mother and the answers to these questions, Hope decides to write her autobiography. Despite having been bullied throughout school, Hope bravely joins an evening class where Hope will not only learn the lessons of writing, but will also begin to discover more about the world around her, about herself and even make some (human) friends.But when Jenny suddenly falls ill, Hope realises there are many more lessons to come . . .Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life is a heartwarming, coming-of-age novel about loneliness, friendship, acceptance and, above all, hope. 'A gorgeous, funny, heartwarming read. Leaves you smiling' Ericka Walker, author of Dog Days. Seller Inventory # AA99781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Caroline Day
Published by Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2021-07-22, London (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description hardback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Caroline Day
Published by Bonnier Zaffre, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'A touching, tender story filled with wonderful humour. An absolute joy' Sarah Haywood'A very special book, really enjoyable' Katie FfordePerfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. I don't have any friends, only dog ones, because they don't make you do bad things. I don't want any human friends, actually. It's for the best.'Hope Nicely hasn't had an easy life.But she's happy enough living at 23 Station Close with her mum, Jenny Nicely, and she loves her job, walking other people's dogs. She's a bit different, but as Jenny always tells her, she's a rainbow person, a special drop of light.It's just . . . there's something she needs to know. Why did her birth mother abandon her in a cardboard box on a church step twenty-five years ago? And did she know that drinking while pregnant could lead to Hope being born with Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder?In a bid to find her birth mother and the answers to these questions, Hope decides to write her autobiography. Despite having been bullied throughout school, Hope bravely joins an evening class where Hope will not only learn the lessons of writing, but will also begin to discover more about the world around her, about herself and even make some (human) friends.But when Jenny suddenly falls ill, Hope realises there are many more lessons to come . . .Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life is a heartwarming, coming-of-age novel about loneliness, friendship, acceptance and, above all, hope. 'A gorgeous, funny, heartwarming read. Leaves you smiling' Ericka Walker, author of Dog Days. Seller Inventory # FOY9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Day, Caroline
Published by Zaffre (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781838772710_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Day, Caroline
Published by Zaffre (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2021. Hardcover. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.36
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

DAY,CAROLINE
Published by Bonnier Books U (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Brand New. 464 pages. 8.74x5.67x1.65 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1838772715

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Day, Caroline
Published by Zaffre (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2021. Hardcover. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Caroline Day
Published by Bonnier Zaffre (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 16.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Caroline Day
Published by Zaffre - (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-TBS-9781838772710

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Day, Caroline
Published by Zaffre (2021)
ISBN 10: 1838772715 ISBN 13: 9781838772710
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1838772715. Seller Inventory # ST1838772715

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book