Sarah Morgan One Summer in Paris

ISBN 13: 9781982646073

One Summer in Paris

4.03 avg rating
( 4,278 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781982646073: One Summer in Paris
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan s best book yet. For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis

-Booklist Review on One Summer in Paris

USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this heartwarming novel about the power of friendship, love and what happens when an ending is just the beginning...


To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he d have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone.

Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely...until she meets Grace, and everything changes.

Grace can t believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can t believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they ve both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that s ever happened to them...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sarah Morgan, a USA Today bestselling author, writes hot, happy contemporary romance and her trademark humor and sensuality have gained her fans across the globe. She has twice won the prestigious RITA Award from the Romance Writers of America. She lives near London with her family, and when she isn't reading or writing, she loves being outdoors, preferably on vacation so she can forget that the house needs tidying.

Review:

An imaginative and charming coming-of-age-and greeting-middle-age-story with a bit of a fairy-tale feel, especially given the Paris setting...A cheerful and heartwarming look at friendship, family, love, and new beginnings.

--"Kirkus Reviews"

Celebrates the power of second chances and the naturally romantic character of Paris...This travel romance is perfect airplane reading.

--"Publishers Weekly"

Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan's best book yet.

--"Booklist"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sarah Morgan
Published by Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio (2019)
ISBN 10: 1982646071 ISBN 13: 9781982646073
New Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio, 2019. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00BJ4J_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Sarah Morgan
Published by Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio (2019)
ISBN 10: 1982646071 ISBN 13: 9781982646073
New Quantity available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio, 2019. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ00657V_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds