The unpleasantness at the Bellona Club

Sayers, Dorothy L

Published by Harper & Row
ISBN 10: 0060550260 / ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0060550260 hard cover, good condition, pages are clean and free of markings, light wear to corners and edges, ships same day or next. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.06 avg rating
(11,468 ratings)

Synopsis: A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll ...But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

About the Author: Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
Publisher: Harper & Row
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Second City
(Aurora, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: Fair. A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. An ex-library book and may have standard library stamps and/or stickers. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0060550260I5N10

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 24.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row. Hardcover. Condition: Good. 0060550260 Ex-library book with usual markings. Good Condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # Z0060550260Z3

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 24.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0060550260-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 37.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Hardcover. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG0060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 32.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row. Hardcover. Condition: Fair. 0060550260 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # POXM-0060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 44.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P020060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 83.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 92.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Hardcover. Condition: Good. First Edition (1st printing). Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 110.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0060550260 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-0060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 210.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Harper & Row (1986)
ISBN 10: 0060550260 ISBN 13: 9780060550264
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1986. Hardcover. Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Seller Inventory # P010060550260

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 246.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 1 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book