Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780452298774

100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

Christianson, Scott

Not the book you're looking for? Search for all books with this author and title
Image Not Available

Recommended by The New York Times Book Review  ["This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"]

A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time

100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci’s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. 

Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology. 
 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

DR. SCOTT CHRISTIANSON is a prize-winning author and investigative reporter who also works in documentary film. He lives in the Hudson Valley in upstate New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$
US$ 13.92

Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Richmond Hill, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0452298776

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Plume (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Mahler Books
(PFLUGERVILLE, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1 This book is brand new; never used or opened. Small black mark on bottom edge. ; 9.21 X 7.40 X 0.71 inches; 224 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 062914-720-294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Christianson, Scott Author
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller
book enterprises
(fall river, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW BOOK! A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE! 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE! FAST, SAME BUSINESS DAY SHIPPING!. Bookseller Inventory # 2TR9E400GAJN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0452298776

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Penguin Group USA (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780452298774

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by PLUME (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
PBShop.co.uk Ltd
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PLUME, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780452298774

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0452298776 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next! Ships From Springfield, VA USA!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI21FI362240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0452298776 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16100998

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Christianson, Scott Author
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5839691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Christianson, Scott Author
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452298776 ISBN 13: 9780452298774
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New.. 234 x 188 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Recommended by The New York Times Book Review [ This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams.provoking many aha moments. ] A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780452298774

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book