Daniel Silva The Confessor

ISBN 13: 9780786254484

The Confessor

4.14 avg rating
( 17,099 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780786254484: The Confessor

A New York Times Bestseller

A writer in Munich, an art restorer and part-time Mossad agent in Venice, and, in Vatican City, Paul VII -- known as "Pope Accidental." In the weeks to come, the journeys of all these men will come together, following a trail of long-buried secrets and unthinkable deeds, leaving each one forever changed. Intrigue will dominate their lives and death stalk their paths, all in the shadow of the Confessor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Gabriel Allon, Daniel Silva's protagonist in an interesting series about a Mossad spy who doubles as an art restorer, returns in a fascinating tale of Vatican complicity in the Holocaust. Author Silva, a political journalist turned espionage writer, has done his homework on some recently unearthed documents and written a fast-paced novel that will reawaken the discussion regarding whether the Catholic Church turned a blind eye to Nazi atrocities against Jews in occupied countries during World War II, and if so, why. Allon remains an enigmatic figure whose desire for revenge against the Leopard, the assassin who killed his wife and child, compels him to put down his paints and brushes and take arms against Israel's past and present enemies. The Confessor is a solidly plotted, well-crafted story that will appeal to fans of Allen Furst, John le Carré, and other standouts in the international espionage genre. --Jane Adams

About the Author:

Daniel Silva is the bestselling author of The Unlikely Spy, The Mark of the Assassin, The Marching Season, The Kill Artist, The English Assassin, The Confessor, A Death in Vienna, Price of Fire, The Messenger, The Secret Servant,Moscow Rules and The Defector. He lives in Washington, DC, with his wife, NBC News Today correspondent Jamie Gangel, and their two children, Lily and Nicholas.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 32.95
US$ 295.03

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Silva, Daniel
Published by Thorndike Press
ISBN 10: 0786254483 ISBN 13: 9780786254484
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0786254483 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1279424

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 295.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Daniel Silva
Published by Thorndike Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 0786254483 ISBN 13: 9780786254484
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110786254483

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 484.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds