Stock Image

At the Crossroads

Schelly, Frankie; Schelly, Frances Frank

2 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1931391327 / ISBN 13: 9781931391320
Published by Booklocker.com, Bangor, Maine, U.S.A., 2001
Used Condition: Fine Soft cover
From Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, U.S.A.)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Member Since 1996

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 9.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.49 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

1931391327 Fine Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Bookseller Inventory # APR1120

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: At the Crossroads

Publisher: Booklocker.com, Bangor, Maine, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2001

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition:Fine

Edition: First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

2002 DIY Book Festival Fiction Winner
Awarded Nov. 2, 2002 In NYC at DIY Convention
(Independent Do It Yourself Publishers, Filmakers, Musicians)

From the Publisher:

A story in the tradition of A BEAUTIFUL MIND, CHANCE PLACE was a finalist for the International Ernest Hemingway First Novel Award. Judges said: "A sensitively told story. For the literary reader this is a real find." It was also a finalist for the James Fellowship Novel in Progress Award and North Carolina Banks Channel Books Publisher’s Award.

The story revolves around the conflict between personal and institutional authority and concerns the personal and social problems of two vulnerable adults. The theme is: against all odds, one must take charge of one’s life. Few, if any, stories take the reader so intimately and understandingly into the vulnerable psyche.

CHANCE PLACE will appeal to both male and female readers of literary and mainstream fiction, pastors, psychologists, mental health caregivers, advocates, those in recovery from substance abuse, their relatives and friends, and instructors in the humanities and literature.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Money Order Cash PayPal