Stock Image
The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes: Terry Brooks The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes: Terry Brooks The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes: Terry Brooks The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes: Terry Brooks

The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes

Terry Brooks

5,777 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0345523474 / ISBN 13: 9780345523471
Published by Ballantine Books, New York, 2012
Condition: near Fine Hardcover
From mclin haven books [IOBA] (Elton, WI, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since February 12, 2014

Quantity Available: 1

About this Item

Copyright dates 2012, 2012 and 2013 first editions, first printings. 3 Volumes, Second Volume SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR. Grey and black cover over boards with gold lettering and design on the spine. All 3 vols. Illustrated by Todd Lockwood foldout color illustrations in the back inside cover.Book 2-Bloodfire Quest, SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR. Black cover over boards with gold gilt on the spine. Book 3- Witch Wraith, black cover over boards with gold gilt on the spine. No tears, bent pages, nor any writing. Dust Jackets, No tears bent flaps, nor are they price clipped. Shelfware to the edges and to the head and toes of the spines are minor. For edge pages are not cut. Texts and illustrations are bright and clean, bindings are secure, a solid collectible set of books of this trilogy. Size: 7¾" - 9¾" Tall. Bookseller Inventory # 0003894

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Dark Legacy of Shannara, 3 Volumes

Publisher: Ballantine Books, New York

Publication Date: 2012

Binding: Hardcovers

Illustrator: Todd Lockwood

Book Condition:near Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: near Fine

Signed: 2nd Book Signed

Edition: 1st Editions.

Book Type: Collectible & Signed

About this title


Seven years after the conclusion of the High Druid of Shannara trilogy, New York Times bestselling author Terry Brooks at last revisits one of the most popular eras in the legendary epic fantasy series that has spellbound readers for more than three decades.
When the world was young, and its name was Faerie, the power of magic ruled—and the Elfstones warded the race of Elves and their lands, keeping evil at bay. But when an Elven girl fell hopelessly in love with a Darkling boy of the Void, he carried away more than her heart.
Thousands of years later, tumultuous times are upon the world now known as the Four Lands. Users of magic are in conflict with proponents of science. Elves have distanced their society from the other races. The dwindling Druid order and its teachings are threatened with extinction. A sinister politician has used treachery and murder to rise as prime minister of the mighty Federation. Meanwhile, poring through a long-forgotten diary, the young Druid Aphenglow Elessedil has stumbled upon the secret account of an Elven girl’s heartbreak and the shocking truth about the vanished Elfstones. But never has a little knowledge been so very dangerous—as Aphenglow quickly learns when she’s set upon by assassins.
Yet there can be no turning back from the road to which fate has steered her. For whoever captures the Elfstones and their untold powers will surely hold the advantage in the devastating clash to come. But Aphenglow and her allies—Druids, Elves, and humans alike—remember the monstrous history of the Demon War, and they know that the Four Lands will never survive another reign of darkness. But whether they themselves can survive the attempt to stem that tide is another question entirely.
“[Terry Brooks is] the most important fantasy writer since J.R.R. Tolkien.”—Rocky Mountain News

About the Author:

Terry Brooks is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty books, including the Dark Legacy of Shannara adventure Wards of Faerie; the Legends of Shannara novels Bearers of the Black Staff and The Measure of the Magic; the Genesis of Shannara trilogy: Armageddon’s Children, The Elves of Cintra, and The Gypsy Morph; The Sword of Shannara; the Voyage of the Jerle Shannara trilogy: Ilse Witch, Antrax, and Morgawr; the High Druid of Shannara trilogy: Jarka Ruus, Tanequil, and Straken; the nonfiction book Sometimes the Magic Works: Lessons from a Writing Life; and the novel based upon the screenplay and story by George Lucas, Star Wars:® Episode I The Phantom Menace.™ His novels Running with the Demon and A Knight of the Word were selected by the Rocky Mountain News as two of the best science fiction/fantasy novels of the twentieth century. The author was a practicing attorney for many years but now writes full-time. He lives with his wife, Judine, in the Pacific Northwest.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Mclin haven books sells only hardcover books. Rare and collectible, Individual books, complete series, complete trilogies, hard to find first editions, Signed Books make up part of our inventory. If we don't have it we'll help you find it. We try to ship international where ever priority mail provides service.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. We sell only hardcover books so if you purchase complete sets or trilogies, extra charges will be requested.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express