Diving Deep for Sea Shells

ISBN 10: 1943483035 / ISBN 13: 9781943483037
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

New and unused. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
5 avg rating
(1 ratings)

Synopsis: Stella Castellucci tells the story of her remarkable life in music. Born in Los Angeles in 1930 to musician father Louis Castellucci, Stella would go on to continue and further his legacy. Stella joined Peggy Lee's touring jazz group in 1953. They would form a close friendship that would endure past Peggy's life. Stella witnessed and took part in a very creative time for Peggy Lee in the 1950's. They would closely collaborate on the 1958 Decca release Sea Shells. Stella would also appear on the Peggy Lee albums: Songs in an Intimate Style (Decca, 1954), Black Coffee (Decca, 1956), Dream Street (Decca, 1957), The Man I Love (Capitol, 1957), Jump for Joy (Capitol, 1958), Pretty Eyes (Capitol, 1960) and Christmas Carousel (Capitol, 1960). Learn the story behind the making of these and other classic recordings, including the Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong album Porgy & Bess. Stella remains a devoted friend to her "Big Sister" Peggy, even appearing for Lee's 92nd birthday celebrations in North Dakota. This book was created through extensive email exchanges, phone conversations and visits between Stella and Edgar. We hope that the love and joy in writing it carries over to our readers. Fans of Jazz, Peggy Lee, harp music and the album Sea Shells are sure to enjoy the look back.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Diving Deep for Sea Shells
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stella Castellucci; Edgar Amaya
Published by LitFire Publishing
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description LitFire Publishing. Paperback. Condition: As New. An apparently unread copy in perfect condition. Dust cover is intact; pages are clean and are not marred by notes or folds of any kind. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1943483035I2N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Amaya, Edgar
Published by Litfire Publishing, LLC (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Litfire Publishing, LLC, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.48
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Castellucci, Stella
Published by LitFire Publishing, LLC (2018)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description LitFire Publishing, LLC, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1943483035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Castellucci, Stella; Amaya, Edgar
Published by LitFire Publishing, LLC
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description LitFire Publishing, LLC. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1943483035 Brand New! Not overstocks or remainder copy!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Amaya, Edgar
Published by Litfire Publishing, LLC 7/16/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Litfire Publishing, LLC 7/16/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Diving Deep for Sea Shells. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Amaya, Edgar
Published by Litfire Publishing, LLC (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Litfire Publishing, LLC, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Edgar Amaya, Stella Castellucci
Published by Litfire Publishing, LLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Litfire Publishing, LLC, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Stella Castellucci tells the story of her remarkable life in music. Born in Los Angeles in 1930 to musician father Louis Castellucci, Stella would go on to continue and further his legacy. Stella joined Peggy Lee s touring jazz group in 1953. They would form a close friendship that would endure past Peggy s life. Stella witnessed and took part in a very creative time for Peggy Lee in the 1950 s. They would closely collaborate on the 1958 Decca release Sea Shells. Stella would also appear on the Peggy Lee albums: Songs in an Intimate Style (Decca, 1954), Black Coffee (Decca, 1956), Dream Street (Decca, 1957), The Man I Love (Capitol, 1957), Jump for Joy (Capitol, 1958), Pretty Eyes (Capitol, 1960) and Christmas Carousel (Capitol, 1960). Learn the story behind the making of these and other classic recordings, including the Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong album Porgy Bess. Stella remains a devoted friend to her Big Sister Peggy, even appearing for Lee s 92nd birthday celebrations in North Dakota. This book was created through extensive email exchanges, phone conversations and visits between Stella and Edgar. We hope that the love and joy in writing it carries over to our readers. Fans of Jazz, Peggy Lee, harp music and the album Sea Shells are sure to enjoy the look back. Seller Inventory # APC9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Edgar Amaya, Stella Castellucci
Published by Litfire Publishing, LLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Litfire Publishing, LLC, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Stella Castellucci tells the story of her remarkable life in music. Born in Los Angeles in 1930 to musician father Louis Castellucci, Stella would go on to continue and further his legacy. Stella joined Peggy Lee s touring jazz group in 1953. They would form a close friendship that would endure past Peggy s life. Stella witnessed and took part in a very creative time for Peggy Lee in the 1950 s. They would closely collaborate on the 1958 Decca release Sea Shells. Stella would also appear on the Peggy Lee albums: Songs in an Intimate Style (Decca, 1954), Black Coffee (Decca, 1956), Dream Street (Decca, 1957), The Man I Love (Capitol, 1957), Jump for Joy (Capitol, 1958), Pretty Eyes (Capitol, 1960) and Christmas Carousel (Capitol, 1960). Learn the story behind the making of these and other classic recordings, including the Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong album Porgy Bess. Stella remains a devoted friend to her Big Sister Peggy, even appearing for Lee s 92nd birthday celebrations in North Dakota. This book was created through extensive email exchanges, phone conversations and visits between Stella and Edgar. We hope that the love and joy in writing it carries over to our readers. Fans of Jazz, Peggy Lee, harp music and the album Sea Shells are sure to enjoy the look back. Seller Inventory # APC9781943483037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781943483037_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Stella Castellucci; Edgar Amaya
Published by LitFire Publishing, LLC (2015)
ISBN 10: 1943483035 ISBN 13: 9781943483037
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description LitFire Publishing, LLC, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1943483035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 3 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book