London Rain -

Nicola Upson

Published by Blackstone Audio, 2016
ISBN 10: 1504684281 / ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New / Quantity Available: 0
From C. Clayton Thompson - Bookseller (BOONE, NC, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on CD Rom - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory # 2246233

About this title:

Synopsis: [Read by Wanda McCaddon]

Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment in Nicola Upson's popular series -- perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs -- that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king.

London, 1937. Following the gloomy days of the abdication of King Edward VIII, the entire city is elated to welcome King George. Just one of the many planned festivities for the historic coronation is a BBC radio adaptation of Queen of Scots, and the original playwright, Josephine Tey, has been invited to sit in on rehearsals.

Soon, however, Josephine gets wrapped up in another sort of drama. The lead actress has been sleeping with Britain's most venerable newsman, Anthony Beresford -- and his humiliated wife happens to work in the building. The sordid affair seems to reach its bloody climax when Beresford is shot to death in his broadcasting booth at the deafening height of the coronation ceremony.

Josephine's dear friend Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose has the case wrapped up before long. But when a second, seemingly related murder throws Penrose for a loop, it falls to Josephine to unravel a web of betrayal, jealousy, and long-held secrets . . . caught all the while in a love triangle of her own making.

Charming and provocative, thick with the atmosphere of prewar England, London Rain is a captivating portrait of a city on the edge -- and an unforgettable woman always one step ahead of her time.

About the Author: Nicola Upson has written for a variety of publications, including the New Statesman, where she was a crime fiction critic. She also regularly contributes to BBC radio and has worked in the theater for ten years. She divides her time between Cambridge and Cornwall.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: London Rain -
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Publication Date: 2016
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc. (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Yard Sale Store
(Narrowsburg, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2016. AudioCD. Condition: Very Good. 9 BRAND NEW AUDIO CDs. NEW in the shrink wrap. Just a bit of shelf wear. Enjoy this New Audio CD edition GIFT QUALITY for your home and library. Audio Book. Seller Inventory # 106507122014316

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 19.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audiobooks 2016-03-29 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audiobooks 2016-03-29, 2016. audio CD. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 30.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audiobooks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audiobooks, 2016. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment in Nicola Upson s popular series--perfect for fans of Agatha Christie s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear s Maisie Dobbs--that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king.London, 1937. Following the gloomy days of the abdication of King Edward VIII, the entire city is elated to welcome King George. Just one of the many planned festivities for the historic coronation is a BBC radio adaptation of Queen of Scots, and the original playwright, Josephine Tey, has been invited to sit in on rehearsals.Soon, however, Josephine gets wrapped up in another sort of drama. The lead actress has been sleeping with Britain s most venerable newsman, Anthony Beresford--and his humiliated wife happens to work in the building. The sordid affair seems to reach its bloody climax when Beresford is shot to death in his broadcasting booth at the deafening height of the coronation ceremony.Josephine s dear friend Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose has the case wrapped up before long. But when a second, seemingly related murder throws Penrose for a loop, it falls to Josephine to unravel a web of betrayal, jealousy, and long-held secrets . caught all the while in a love triangle of her own making.Charming and provocative, thick with the atmosphere of prewar England, London Rain is a captivating portrait of a city on the edge--and an unforgettable woman always one step ahead of her time. Seller Inventory # AAS9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 30.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Upson, Nicola
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. CD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KF-9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 27.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audiobooks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audiobooks, 2016. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment in Nicola Upson s popular series--perfect for fans of Agatha Christie s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear s Maisie Dobbs--that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king.London, 1937. Following the gloomy days of the abdication of King Edward VIII, the entire city is elated to welcome King George. Just one of the many planned festivities for the historic coronation is a BBC radio adaptation of Queen of Scots, and the original playwright, Josephine Tey, has been invited to sit in on rehearsals.Soon, however, Josephine gets wrapped up in another sort of drama. The lead actress has been sleeping with Britain s most venerable newsman, Anthony Beresford--and his humiliated wife happens to work in the building. The sordid affair seems to reach its bloody climax when Beresford is shot to death in his broadcasting booth at the deafening height of the coronation ceremony.Josephine s dear friend Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose has the case wrapped up before long. But when a second, seemingly related murder throws Penrose for a loop, it falls to Josephine to unravel a web of betrayal, jealousy, and long-held secrets . caught all the while in a love triangle of her own making.Charming and provocative, thick with the atmosphere of prewar England, London Rain is a captivating portrait of a city on the edge--and an unforgettable woman always one step ahead of her time. Seller Inventory # AAS9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 32.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Nicola Upson
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Compact Disc. Condition: New. Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.249. Seller Inventory # 9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 33.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Nicola Upson
Published by Josephine Tey Mysteries (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Josephine Tey Mysteries, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # TH9781504684286

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 34.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc. (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2016. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1504684281

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 33.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc. Condition: New. Audio CD. Worldwide shipping. FREE fast shipping inside USA (express 2-3 day delivery also available). Tracking service included. Ships from United States of America. Seller Inventory # 1504684281

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 37.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Nicola Upson
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc. (2016)
ISBN 10: 1504684281 ISBN 13: 9781504684286
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2016. Audio CD. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P021504684281

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 47.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 2 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book