Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?

BILL MARTIN JR.

Published by Henry Holt and Company
ISBN 10: 0805087990 / ISBN 13: 9780805087994
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.21 avg rating
(27,717 ratings)

Synopsis: The creators of the children's classic Brown Bear, Brown, What Do You See? team up again in this special book about a very important topic - endangered animals. A bald eagle soars, a spider monkey swings, a macaroni penguin struts and a red wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text and Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future - a dreaming child.

Review: Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: VERY GOOD

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Martin, Bill and Eric Carle:
Published by Henry Holt, (2007)
ISBN 10: 0805087990 ISBN 13: 9780805087994
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt, 2007. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gut. 32 Seiten Buch ist durch Druckstellen am Cover etwas verlagert (wellig), kleine Lagerspuren am Buch, Inhalt einwandfrei und ungelesen, Versand spätestens am nächsten Werktag 119645 Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 130. Bookseller Inventory # 135087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 41.15
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bill Martin Jr
Published by Henry Holt Company, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0805087990 ISBN 13: 9780805087994
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt Company, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780805087994

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bill Martin Jr
Published by Henry Holt Company, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0805087990 ISBN 13: 9780805087994
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt Company, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780805087994

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

BILL MARTIN JR.
Published by Henry Holt and Company (2007)
ISBN 10: 0805087990 ISBN 13: 9780805087994
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Company, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0805087990

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

BILL MARTIN JR.
Published by Henry Holt and Company
ISBN 10: 0805087990 ISBN 13: 9780805087994
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Company. Paperback. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Bookseller Inventory # 2789899852

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 106.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds