CRIME Jessie Keane The Make

ISBN 13: 9780007349395

The Make

4.35 avg rating
( 677 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007349395: The Make

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel.

Life is good for Gracie Doyle – running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing.

Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they've been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people...

She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jessie Keane is the bestselling author of the Annie Carter trilogy, Dirty Game, Black Widow and Scarlet Women. Her most recent novel, Jail Bird, introduces a new heroine, Gracie Doyle that fans will love. Jessie lives in Hampshire.

Review:

Praise for Jail Bird:

'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette

'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine

Praise for Jessie Keane:

‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly

‘A cracking story from a great new writer’ Mandasue Heller

'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo

'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour

'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer

'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0027WN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jessie Keane
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073493950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane s gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle - running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they ve been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people.She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007349395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane s gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle - running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they ve been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people.She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007349395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007349395NRP2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007349395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper 2011-01-20 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2011-01-20, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00016554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2011-01-20, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2011-01-20, London, 2011. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007349395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Make, Jessie Keane, Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle - running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they've been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people.She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007349395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jessie Keane
ISBN 10: 0007349394 ISBN 13: 9780007349395
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007349394. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007349394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book