inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity

3.82 avg rating
( 712 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062020703: inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity

Imaginative. Innovative. Ingenious. These words describe the visionaries we all respect and admire. And they can describe you, too. Contrary to common belief, creativity is not a gift some of us are born with. It is a skill that all of us can learn. International bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has worked with some of the business world’s best and brightest, who are now among the decision-makers at companies such as Google, Genentech, IBM, and Cisco. In inGenius she expertly demystifies creativity, offering a set of tools and guidelines that anyone can use. A fantastic resource for everyone wanting to achieve their ambitions, and for readers of Jason Fried’s Rework, and Seth Godin’s Poke the Box.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Internationally bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has taught creativity to the best and brightest students at Stanford and to business leaders around the world. With inGenius she expertly decodes creativity, revealing an approach that everyone can use to enhance their own creative genius.

In today's world, innovation and creative problem solving are more important than ever to succeed. For many of us, however, this process is a mystery. Whether we are attempting to generate fresh ideas or struggling with problems with no solutions in sight, the innovative spark is out of reach. inGenius offers a revolutionary new model, the Innovation Engine, which explains how creativity is generated on the inside and how it is influenced by the outside world. Describing the variables that work together to catalyze or inhibit our creative abilities, Seelig provides a set of tools we can each use right away to radically enhance our own ingenuity as well as that of our colleagues, teams, organizations, and communities.

Seelig's groundbreaking work reveals that creativity is an endless renewable resource we can tap into at any time. It is as natural as breathing, and just as necessary for leading a successful and fulfilling life.

About the Author:

Tina Seelig earned her Ph.D. in neuroscience from Stanford University Medical School and is Professor of the Practice in the Department of Management Science and Engineering at Stanford's School of Engineering and executive director of the Stanford Technology Ventures Program. She is the international bestselling author of What I Wish I Knew When I Was 20 and inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity. In 2009, Seelig was awarded the prestigious Gordon Prize from the National Academy of Engineering for her pioneering work in engineering education. Follow her on Twitter at @tseelig.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tina Seelig
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Sharehousegoods
(Milwaukee, WI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Our Ranking is Your Confidence! This is a brand new book! Fast Shipping - Safe and Secure Mailer - Our goal is to deliver a better item than what you are hoping for! If not we will make it right! This item is unread with a few shelving bumps. Bookseller Inventory # 1XGDJP001HZR_ns

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Green Street Books
(San Mateo, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062020706 May have light shelf wear, unread, new. Please view our store policies for all shipping and condition grades, thank you. Bookseller Inventory # 040263

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Seelig, Tina
Published by Harper Collins 2012-04-17 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2012-04-17, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062020703B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ACJBooks
(Staten Island, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062020706 This is a hardcover book with dust jacket. Bookseller Inventory # 207H1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tina Seelig
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620207030000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tina Seelig
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620207031.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Seelig, Tina
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062020706

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tina Seelig
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062020706

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Seelig, Tina
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062020706 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132255409

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book