inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity

3.82 avg rating
( 689 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062020703: inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity

Imaginative. Innovative. Ingenious. These words describe the visionaries we all respect and admire. And they can describe you, too. Contrary to common belief, creativity is not a gift some of us are born with. It is a skill that all of us can learn. International bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has worked with some of the business world’s best and brightest, who are now among the decision-makers at companies such as Google, Genentech, IBM, and Cisco. In inGenius she expertly demystifies creativity, offering a set of tools and guidelines that anyone can use. A fantastic resource for everyone wanting to achieve their ambitions, and for readers of Jason Fried’s Rework, and Seth Godin’s Poke the Box.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Internationally bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has taught creativity to the best and brightest students at Stanford and to business leaders around the world. With inGenius she expertly decodes creativity, revealing an approach that everyone can use to enhance their own creative genius.

In today's world, innovation and creative problem solving are more important than ever to succeed. For many of us, however, this process is a mystery. Whether we are attempting to generate fresh ideas or struggling with problems with no solutions in sight, the innovative spark is out of reach. inGenius offers a revolutionary new model, the Innovation Engine, which explains how creativity is generated on the inside and how it is influenced by the outside world. Describing the variables that work together to catalyze or inhibit our creative abilities, Seelig provides a set of tools we can each use right away to radically enhance our own ingenuity as well as that of our colleagues, teams, organizations, and communities.

Seelig's groundbreaking work reveals that creativity is an endless renewable resource we can tap into at any time. It is as natural as breathing, and just as necessary for leading a successful and fulfilling life.

About the Author:

Tina Seelig earned her Ph.D. in neuroscience from Stanford University Medical School and is Professor of the Practice in the Department of Management Science and Engineering at Stanford's School of Engineering and executive director of the Stanford Technology Ventures Program. She is the international bestselling author of What I Wish I Knew When I Was 20 and inGenius: A Crash Course on Creativity. In 2009, Seelig was awarded the prestigious Gordon Prize from the National Academy of Engineering for her pioneering work in engineering education. Follow her on Twitter at @tseelig.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Seelig, Tina
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620207030000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Seelig, Tina
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062020706

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Seelig, Tina
Published by Harpercollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062020706 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 13849195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Imaginative. Innovative. Ingenious. These words describe the visionaries we all respect and admire. And they can describe you, too. Contrary to common belief, creativity is not a gift some of us are born with. It is a skill that all of us can learn. International bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has worked with some of the business world's best and brightest, who are now among the decision-makers at companies such as Google, Genentech, IBM, and Cisco. In inGenius she expertly demystifies creativity, offering a set of tools and guidelines that anyone can use. A fantastic resource for everyone wanting to achieve their ambitions, and for readers of Jason Fried's Rework, and Seth Godin's Poke the Box. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062020706

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 230 x 160 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Internationally bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has taught creativity to the best and brightest students at Stanford and to business leaders around the world. With inGenius she expertly decodes creativity, revealing an approach that everyone can use to enhance their own creative genius. In today s world, innovation and creative problem solving are more important than ever to succeed. For many of us, however, this process is a mystery. Whether we are attempting to generate fresh ideas or struggling with problems with no solutions in sight, the innovative spark is out of reach. inGenius offers a revolutionary new model, the Innovation Engine, which explains how creativity is generated on the inside and how it is influenced by the outside world. Describing the variables that work together to catalyze or inhibit our creative abilities, Seelig provides a set of tools we can each use right away to radically enhance our own ingenuity as well as that of our colleagues, teams, organizations, and communities.Seelig s groundbreaking work reveals that creativity is an endless renewable resource we can tap into at any time. It is as natural as breathing, and just as necessary for leading a successful and fulfilling life. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Seelig, Tina
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9058895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 230 x 160 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Internationally bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has taught creativity to the best and brightest students at Stanford and to business leaders around the world. With inGenius she expertly decodes creativity, revealing an approach that everyone can use to enhance their own creative genius. In today s world, innovation and creative problem solving are more important than ever to succeed. For many of us, however, this process is a mystery. Whether we are attempting to generate fresh ideas or struggling with problems with no solutions in sight, the innovative spark is out of reach. inGenius offers a revolutionary new model, the Innovation Engine, which explains how creativity is generated on the inside and how it is influenced by the outside world. Describing the variables that work together to catalyze or inhibit our creative abilities, Seelig provides a set of tools we can each use right away to radically enhance our own ingenuity as well as that of our colleagues, teams, organizations, and communities.Seelig s groundbreaking work reveals that creativity is an endless renewable resource we can tap into at any time. It is as natural as breathing, and just as necessary for leading a successful and fulfilling life. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Ingenius: Unleash Your Creativity to Transform Obstacles into Opportunities, Tina Seelig. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Seelig, Tina
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062020706 ISBN 13: 9780062020703
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # BKTY9780062020703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book