Miller, Lauren Parallel

ISBN 13: 9780062199775

Parallel

3.86 avg rating
( 3,709 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062199775: Parallel

A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.

Abby Barnes had it all planned out—high school, college, career—but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.

When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it's as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel's memories—a boy she's never even met. She's living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel's life means she loses her soul mate?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Your path changes.
Your destiny doesn't.

Abby Barnes had a plan. The Plan. She'd go to Northwestern, major in journalism, and land a job at a national newspaper, all before she turned twenty-two. But one tiny choice—taking a drama class her senior year of high school—changed all that. Now, on the eve of her eighteenth birthday, Abby is stuck on a Hollywood movie set, miles from where she wants to be, wishing she could rewind her life. The next morning, she's in a dorm room at Yale, with no memory of how she got there. Overnight, it's as if her past has been rewritten.

With the help of Caitlin, her science-savvy BFF, Abby discovers that this new reality is the result of a cosmic collision of parallel universes that has Abby living an alternate version of her life. And not only that: Abby's life changes every time her parallel self makes a new choice. Meanwhile, her parallel is living out Abby's senior year of high school and falling for someone Abby's never even met.

As she struggles to navigate her ever-shifting existence, Abby must let go of the Plan and learn to focus on the present, without losing sight of who she is, the boy who might just be her soul mate, and the destiny that's finally within reach.

About the Author:

Lauren Miller is an entertainment lawyer and television writer. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and daughter.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Miller, Lauren
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062199773 New. Ships out the next day. No sales tax. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062199773ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Miller, Lauren
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621997750000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Miller, Lauren
Published by HarperTeen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Wildly inventive and wonderfully romantic, PARALLEL takes readers on a journey that will open their minds and their hearts. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062199773

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Miller, Lauren
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062199773

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Miller, Lauren
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062199775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Miller, Lauren
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 160 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.Abby Barnes had it all planned out--high school, college, career--but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it s as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel s memories--a boy she s never even met. She s living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel s life means she loses her soul mate?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062199775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Miller, Lauren
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062199773 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16297203

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Miller, Lauren
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 160 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.Abby Barnes had it all planned out--high school, college, career--but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it s as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel s memories--a boy she s never even met. She s living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel s life means she loses her soul mate?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062199775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Miller, Lauren
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 151mm x 37mm x 212mm. Hardcover. A collision of parallel universes leaves 18-year-old Abby Barnes living in a new version of her life every day, and she must race to control her destiny without losing the future she plan.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 423 pages. 0.490. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062199775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Miller, Lauren
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062199773 ISBN 13: 9780062199775
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 432 pages. Dimensions: 8.4in. x 6.3in. x 1.7in.A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall. Abby Barnes had it all planned outhigh school, college, careerbut one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future. When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, its as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallels memoriesa boy shes never even met. Shes living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallels life means she loses her soul mate This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062199775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book