The Gollywhopper Games: The New Champion

4.22 avg rating
( 169 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062211255: The Gollywhopper Games: The New Champion

The Golly Toy and Game Company is hosting the regional rounds for the next Gollywhopper Games, and this time it's brother against brother in the physical challenges and mental puzzles. The companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games will appeal to fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Chasing Vermeer.

Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to The Gollywhopper Games is bigger, bolder, and braver! The Golly Toy and Game Company's Gollywhopper Games was such a big success the last time, the company's executives have decided to host the competition again. Cameron and Spencer Schein have scored two highly sought-after slots in the regional round—will one of the Schein brothers make it all the way to the finals? Favorite characters from the first book make guest appearances, and a new cast of competitors, both boys and girls, get set to compete against (and with) Cameron and Spencer. There are twists and turns and complications—as well as lots of great things to eat—in this page-turner of a race to the finish line!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The Gollywhopper Games: The New Champion will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Chasing Vermeer. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to the acclaimed and kid-tested The Gollywhopper Games is bigger, bolder, and braver!

The Golly Toy and Game Company's Gollywhopper Games was such a big success the first time, the company's executives have decided to host the competition again. Cameron and Spencer Schein have scored two highly sought-after slots in the regional round—will one of the Schein brothers make it all the way to the finals? Favorite characters from the first book make guest appearances, and a new cast of competitors, both boys and girls, get set to compete against (and with) Cameron and Spencer. There are twists and turns and complications in this page-turner of a race to the finish line!

From the Back Cover:

Some people are born winners.

Not Cameron. His older brother, Spencer, is the one who always wins. Cameron is the loser.

So what is Cameron even doing in the second Gollywhopper Games? Solving puzzles, that's what. Doing stunts. Racing against the clock. But it's not as if he has a real chance. Not like Spencer. Not like the 999,999 other kids competing—on national TV inside a giant toy factory!—for one million dollars. Plus instant fame. Plus bragging rights for eternity.

Cameron won't be the winner. He knows that for sure. But there are a few things Cameron doesn't know. . . .

For fans of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Mysterious Benedict Society, here are brain-scrambling puzzles, nonstop action, and surprises around every corner!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Feldman, Jody
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # ABS-1253-1082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Feldman, Jody
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "This has 'independent reading book report for reluctant readers' written all over it.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062211250

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Feldman, Jody
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622112550000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Feldman, Jody
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062211250

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Feldman, Jody
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062211255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Feldman, Jody
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Victoria Jamieson (illustrator). 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Golly Toy and Game Company is hosting the regional rounds for the next Gollywhopper Games, and this time it s brother against brother in the physical challenges and mental puzzles. The companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games will appeal to fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello s Library, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Chasing Vermeer. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to The Gollywhopper Games is bigger, bolder, and braver! The Golly Toy and Game Company s Gollywhopper Games was such a big success the last time, the company s executives have decided to host the competition again. Cameron and Spencer Schein have scored two highly sought-after slots in the regional round-will one of the Schein brothers make it all the way to the finals? Favorite characters from the first book make guest appearances, and a new cast of competitors, both boys and girls, get set to compete against (and with) Cameron and Spencer. There are twists and turns and complications-as well as lots of great things to eat-in this page-turner of a race to the finish line!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062211255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Feldman, Jody
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062211250 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17072456

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Feldman, Jody
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622112551.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Feldman, Jody
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9073415

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Feldman, Jody
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062211250 ISBN 13: 9780062211255
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Victoria Jamieson (illustrator). 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Golly Toy and Game Company is hosting the regional rounds for the next Gollywhopper Games, and this time it s brother against brother in the physical challenges and mental puzzles. The companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games will appeal to fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello s Library, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Chasing Vermeer. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to The Gollywhopper Games is bigger, bolder, and braver! The Golly Toy and Game Company s Gollywhopper Games was such a big success the last time, the company s executives have decided to host the competition again. Cameron and Spencer Schein have scored two highly sought-after slots in the regional round-will one of the Schein brothers make it all the way to the finals? Favorite characters from the first book make guest appearances, and a new cast of competitors, both boys and girls, get set to compete against (and with) Cameron and Spencer. There are twists and turns and complications-as well as lots of great things to eat-in this page-turner of a race to the finish line!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062211255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book