Roat, Sharon Huss Between the Notes

ISBN 13: 9780062291721

Between the Notes

3.91 avg rating
( 1,198 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062291721: Between the Notes

After Ivy is forced to move to "the wrong side of the tracks" due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything—or everyone—is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.

When Ivy Emerson's family loses their house—complete with her beloved piano—the fear of what's to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Forced to give up her allowance, her cell phone, and the window seat in her lilac-colored bedroom, Ivy moves with her family from her affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, aka "the wrong side of the tracks." Hiding the truth from her friends—and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own—seems like a good idea at first. But when the bad-boy-next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy's carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them.

Once things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some surprising new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

When Ivy Emerson's family loses their house—complete with her beloved piano—the fear of what's to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Only this isn't one of her single, terrifying performances. It's her life.

And it isn't pretty.

Ivy is forced to move with her family out of their affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, also known as "the wrong side of the tracks." Hiding the truth from her friends—and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own—seems like a good idea at first. But when a bad boy next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy's carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them.

As things reach the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some unlikely new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself.

Debut author Sharon Huss Roat crafts a charming and timely story of what happens when life as you know it flips completely upside down.

About the Author:

Sharon Huss Roat grew up in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Delaware with her husband (who makes fonts), her son (who makes music), and her daughter (who makes believe!). She worked in public relations for twenty years before deciding what she really wanted to be when she grew up. Between the Notes is her debut novel. When she's not writing (or reading) books for young adults, you might find her planting vegetables in her backyard garden or sewing costumes for a school musical.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Roat, Sharon Huss
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622917210000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062291726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062291726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Roat, Sharon Huss
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 9
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 8261953

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062291726 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17732353

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 216 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. After Ivy is forced to move to the wrong side of the tracks due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything or everyone is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.When Ivy Emerson s family loses their house complete with her beloved piano the fear of what s to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Forced to give up her allowance, her cell phone, and the window seat in her lilac-colored bedroom, Ivy moves with her family from her affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, aka the wrong side of the tracks. Hiding the truth from her friends and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own seems like a good idea at first. But when the bad-boy-next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy s carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them.Once things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some surprising new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062291721

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 216 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. After Ivy is forced to move to the wrong side of the tracks due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything or everyone is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.When Ivy Emerson s family loses their house complete with her beloved piano the fear of what s to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Forced to give up her allowance, her cell phone, and the window seat in her lilac-colored bedroom, Ivy moves with her family from her affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, aka the wrong side of the tracks. Hiding the truth from her friends and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own seems like a good idea at first. But when the bad-boy-next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy s carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them.Once things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some surprising new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062291721

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062291726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Roat, Sharon Huss
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 147mm x 213mm x 30mm. Hardcover. After Ivy is forced to move to the wrong side of the tracks due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything or everyone is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.454. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062291721

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Roat, Sharon Huss
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062291726 ISBN 13: 9780062291721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Between the Notes, Sharon Huss Roat. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062291721

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book