Megan Rix The Bomber Dog

ISBN 13: 9780141347899

The Bomber Dog

4.19 avg rating
( 110 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141347899: The Bomber Dog
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Bomber Dog is a gripping and heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John. GREY is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school. NATHAN, his trainer, is a brave young soldier. WOLF is a war dog who's seen it all. Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong . . . As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. With Wolf at his side, he must journey across France and behind enemy lines. His path is fraught with danger. Can he reach Nathan before it's too late? Praise for Megan Rix: 'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this' Express 'A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate' The Times 'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling . . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.' LoveReading About the author: Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix: The Great Escape, The Victory Dogs. www.meganrix.com

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Megan Rix is the hugely popular author of animal adventure books set in the modern day and key periods of history, including the First and Second World Wars, the Great Fire of London and the Suffragettes fight for women's right to vote. An animal lover and dog-trainer, Megan draws inspiration from her own adorable dogs Traffy, Bella and Freya, and many fascinating and extraordinary animal stories to engage her readers.

Review:

If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this * Sunday Express * A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate * The Times *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rix, Megan
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Condition: New. Used - Like New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # XS-CRL-24325686

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Megan Rix
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Bomber Dog is a gripping and heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John.GREY is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school.NATHAN, his trainer, is a brave young soldier.WOLF is a war dog who's seen it all.Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong . . .As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. With Wolf at his side, he must journey across France and behind enemy lines. His path is fraught with danger. Can he reach Nathan before it's too late?Praise for Megan Rix:'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this' Express 'A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate' The Times'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling . . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.' LoveReadingAbout the author:Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix:The Great Escape, The Victory. Seller Inventory # APG9780141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Megan Rix
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Bomber Dog is a gripping and heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John.GREY is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school.NATHAN, his trainer, is a brave young soldier.WOLF is a war dog who's seen it all.Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong . . .As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. With Wolf at his side, he must journey across France and behind enemy lines. His path is fraught with danger. Can he reach Nathan before it's too late?Praise for Megan Rix:'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this' Express 'A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate' The Times'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling . . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.' LoveReadingAbout the author:Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix:The Great Escape, The Victory. Seller Inventory # APG9780141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Rix, Megan
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Condition: New. 2013. UK ed. Paperback. Grey is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school. Nathan, his trainer, is a brave young soldier. Wolf is a war dog who's seen it all. Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong. As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 201 x 137 x 19. Weight in Grams: 216. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Megan Rix
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Rix, Megan
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, 2013. Condition: New. 2013. UK ed. Paperback. Grey is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school. Nathan, his trainer, is a brave young soldier. Wolf is a war dog who's seen it all. Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong. As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 201 x 137 x 19. Weight in Grams: 216. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Rix, Megan
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003580379

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Megan Rix
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780141347899_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Megan Rix
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141347899. Seller Inventory # ST0141347899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Rix, Megan
Published by Puffin
ISBN 10: 0141347899 ISBN 13: 9780141347899
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0141347899 Brand New ,Original Book , Direct from Source , Express 6-8 business days worldwide delivery. Seller Inventory # DG#JC22923

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book