Andy Griffiths The Cat on the Mat Is Flat

ISBN 13: 9780312367879

The Cat on the Mat Is Flat

3.86 avg rating
( 742 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780312367879: The Cat on the Mat Is Flat

Muck! Uck! Yuck!
It is just bad luck
When the truck of a duck
Gets stuck in the muck?
Wacky rhymes that won't bore!
All of this and so much more;
What are you waiting for?

Over 1,000,000 Andy Griffiths books in print!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, Zombie Butts from Uranus!, Butt Wars! The Final Conflict, and The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow. In 2007, he became the first Australian author to win six children's choice awards in one year for Just Shocking! He is passionate about inspiring a love of books in his young readers, and works as an ambassador for the Indigenous Literacy Project, which provides books and literacy resources to remote indigenous communities around Australia. Andy is a big fan of Dr. Seuss and of cauliflower. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, and is Australia's most popular children's writer.

Terry Denton is known for his humorous illustration style and has worked with Andy on the Just! books, among others. He lives by the sea in Australia with his wife, three kids, and a pop-up toaster that only toasts on one side.

Review:

“Imagine the outcome if Dr. Seuss, Dav Pilkey, and Lane Smith were locked in a room until they came up with a book for beginning or reluctant readers. These nine rhyming stories have action galore, plenty of dialogue, and ample pen-and-ink illustrations, all wrapped up in humor . . . Even young people who are struggling to get the hang of reading may happily handle all 176 crazy pages.” ―School Library Journal

“Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor.” ―Publishers Weekly

“Take one part Dr. Seuss, one part Edward Lear, place in a blender with a dash of Dav Pilkey and a bit of Cartoon Network juice . . . meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals.” ―The Excelsior File (blog)

“Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's Happy Hockey Family.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“This collection of stories is fun albeit with a touch of mayhem . . . This is a good book for beginning readers, in the same vein as The Cat in the Hat and The Cat in the Hat Comes Back. It will likely spark a new rhyming nation of happy youngsters, some of whom will grow up to write their generation's outrageously funny advertising jingles . . . Any beginning reader will find it charmingly slapstick and fun.” ―Armchair Interviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
Published by Feiwel & Friends (2007)
ISBN 10: 0312367872 ISBN 13: 9780312367879
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Feiwel & Friends, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0312367872

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Feiwel & Friends (2007)
ISBN 10: 0312367872 ISBN 13: 9780312367879
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Feiwel & Friends, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Terry Denton (illustrator). book. Bookseller Inventory # M0312367872

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Feiwel & Friends (2007)
ISBN 10: 0312367872 ISBN 13: 9780312367879
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Feiwel & Friends, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110312367872

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN 10: 0312367872 ISBN 13: 9780312367879
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Feiwel & Friends. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0312367872 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1023967

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds