Items related to Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)

Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3) - Hardcover

4.16 avg rating
( 3,150 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316204958: Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
For fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, the thrilling conclusion to The Blackwell Pages, written by New York Times bestselling YA authors, K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr.
Thirteen-year-olds Matt, Laurie, and Fen have beaten near-impossible odds to assemble their fellow descendants of the Norse Gods and complete epic quests. Their biggest challenge lies ahead: battling the fierce monsters working to bring about the apocalypse.

But when they learn that Matt must fight the Midgard Serpent alone and Fen and Laurie are pulled in other directions, the friends realize they can't take every step of this journey together. Matt, Laurie, and Fen will each have to fight their own battles to survive, to be true to themselves, and to one another - with nothing less than the fate of the world hanging in the balance.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr had been friends for several years and found themselves spending hours talking about mythology and monsters. With that shared interest, in addition to K.L.'s love for tackling creatures in video games when not writing (and sometimes when she's supposed to be writing), their monster and myth fixation, and the books they read with their 11- to 13-year-old sons, they knew they had to write the Blackwell Pages.

Review:
Praise for Odin's Ravens:"This sequel stands by itself, as essential details of the first are neatly woven throughout. Intense action, well-crafted scenes and humor-laced dialogue add up to a sure winner...What Riordan has done for Greek and Egyptian mythology, Armstrong and Marr are doing for Norse myths...A Hel of a good read."―Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Loki's Wolves:"Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out."―Kirkus Reviews

"This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens's Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan's modern-day twists on ancient myth."―Publishers Weekly

"Loki's Wolves brings Norse mythology to the modern world...The background and explanation of the legends are clear and a natural fit to the story and dialogue, bringing life to lesser-known Norse mythology...Recommended for those who enjoyed Rick Riordan's 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series."―School Library Journal

"This smart, fast-paced, action-packed novel...offers readers a solid adventure story that still manages not to skimp on character...An excellent what-to-read-next for Percy Jackson fans, this novel will also please young readers of Marvel's Thor and myth-lovers already familiar with Norse lore..."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing."―Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

"Loki's Wolves has everything--a fast-paced, exciting plot, endearing and honest characters, Norse mythology with a contemporary twist, and plenty of heart. I can't wait to find out what happens to Matt, Laurie, and Fen!"―Ally Condie, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Matched

"These authors are no strangers to weaving a compelling tale. Once the story moves past the background, the plot picks up quickly and the adventure doesn't disappoint."―Library Media Connection

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316204934: Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780316204934
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2016
Softcover

9781907411328: Thor's Serpents: Book 3 (Blackwell Pages)

Little..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 0316204951-11-30765459

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 25.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0316204951-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 25.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published. Seller Inventory # 353-0316204951-new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 25.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 21.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 23.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 26.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 27.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 29.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L., Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Spot
(Sioux Falls, SD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # Abebooks76167

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 59.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Armstrong, K L
ISBN 10: 0316204951 ISBN 13: 9780316204958
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Pieuler Store
(Suffolk, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # PSN0316204951

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 54.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 31.55
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds