Items related to Storm Front: The Dresden Files, Book One: 1

Storm Front: The Dresden Files, Book One: 1 - Softcover

3.98 avg rating
( 348,940 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356500270: Storm Front: The Dresden Files, Book One: 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'The Dresden Files is my favourite series ever' Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Name of the Wind

***THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLING SERIES***

Meet Harry Dresden, Chicago's first (and only) Wizard P.I.
Turns out the 'everyday' world is full of strange and magical things - and most of them don't play well with humans. That's where Harry comes in.

Harry's business as a private investigator has been quiet lately - so when the police bring him in to consult on a grisly double murder committed with black magic, he's seeing dollar signs. But where there's black magic, there's a black mage behind it. And now that mage knows Harry's name.
Magic - it can get a guy killed.

The first case file of Harry Dresden, private investigator and wizard, Storm Front is the first novel in the Sunday Times bestselling Dresden Files series, perfect for fans of Supernatural and urban fantasy fiction by authors such as Benedict Jacka and Ben Aaronovitch.

'Butcher's storytelling is satisfying on a level that's bone-deep'
io9

'One of the most reliable post-Buffy supernatural thriller series on offer'
Time Out

'Dresden has a vitality that few urban fantasy heroes can match'
SFX

The Dresden Files novels begin with STORM FRONT, and continue with FOOL MOON, GRAVE PERIL, SUMMER KNIGHT, DEATH MASKS, BLOOD RITES, DEAD BEAT, PROVEN GUILTY, WHITE NIGHT, SMALL FAVOUR, TURN COAT, CHANGES, GHOST STORY, COLD DAYS and SKIN GAME.
For more of Harry Dresden's adventures, check out the Dresden Files short story collections SIDE JOBS and BRIEF CASES.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
The Dresden files is my favourite series ever (Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND)

Butcher's storytelling is satisfying on a level that's bone-deep (IO9)

One of the most reliable post-Buffy supernatural thriller series on offer (TIME OUT)

Dresden has a vitality that few urban fantasy heroes can match (SFX)
Book Description:
The first case file of Harry Dresden, private investigator and wizard - Storm Front is the first novel in the Sunday Times bestselling Dresden Files series, perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherOrbit
  • Publication date2011
  • ISBN 10 0356500276
  • ISBN 13 9780356500270
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages336
  • Rating
    3.98 avg rating
    ( 348,940 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780451457813: Storm Front (Dresden Files)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780451457813
Publisher: Ace, 2000
Softcover

9780451461971: Storm Front (The Dresden Files, Book 1)

Roc, 2007
Hardcover

9780593335154: Storm Front (Dresden Files)

Ace, 2021
Softcover

9781984805621: Storm Front (Dresden Files)

Roc, 2079
Softcover

9781841493985: Storm Front: The Dresden Files, Book One

Orbit, 2005
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Butcher, Jim
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 12081108-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Jim Butcher
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Meet Harry Dresden, Chicago's first (and only) Wizard P.I. Turns out the 'everyday' world is full of strange and magical things - and most of them don't play well with humans. That's where Harry comes in.Harry is the best at what he does - and not just because he's the only one who does it. So when the Chicago P.D. has a case that transcends mortal capabilities, they look to him for answers. There's just one problem. Business, to put it mildly, stinks. So when the police bring him in to consult on a grisly double murder committed with black magic, Harry's seeing dollar signs. But where there's black magic, there's a black mage behind it. And now that mage knows Harry's name. And that's when things start to get . . . interesting. Magic - it can get a guy killed. The first case file of Harry Dresden, private investigator and wizard - Storm Front is the first novel in the Sunday Times bestselling Dresden Files series, perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780356500270

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780356500270

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 11.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 336 pages. 7.76x4.96x1.30 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0356500276

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 10.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780356500270-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. In. Seller Inventory # ria9780356500270_new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. An action-packed case file from Harry Dresden, private investigator and wizard, by international bestselling author Jim Butcher Series: The Dresden Files. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 22. Weight in Grams: 236. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780356500270

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 14.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.37
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # d4b94ebf7fa0183e344924cadf5e2e09

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 13.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.05
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. An action-packed case file from Harry Dresden, private investigator and wizard, by international bestselling author Jim Butcher Series: The Dresden Files. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 22. Weight in Grams: 236. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780356500270

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jim Butcher
Published by Orbit 2011-05-05 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0356500276 ISBN 13: 9780356500270
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9780356500270

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 10.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book