The Complete Works of George Orwell

4.51 avg rating
( 69 ratings by Goodreads )
9780436203770: The Complete Works of George Orwell
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

This title contains the complete novels of George Orwell: "Animal Farm", "Burmese Days", "A Clergyman's Daughter", "Coming up for Air", "Keep the Aspidistra Flying" and "Nineteen Eighty-Four".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Eric Arthur Blair (George Orwell) was born in India in 1903. He was educated at Eton, served with the Indian Imperial Police in Burma, and worked in Britain as a private tutor, schoolteacher, bookshop assistant and journalist. In 1936, Orwell went to fight for the Republicans in the Spanish Civil War and was wounded. In 1938 he was admitted into a sanatorium and from then on was never fully fit. George Orwell died in London in 1950.


'Orwell described the compromised lives we recognize as our own' - Andrew Motion, Observer 'A writer who can -- and must -- be rediscovered with every age' Irish Times

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780141190396: Modern Classics the Complete Novels of George Orwell (Penguin Modern Classics)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0141190396 ISBN 13:  9780141190396
Publisher: Penguin Classic, 2009

9780706405675: George Orwell Omnibus: The Complete Novels: Animal Farm, Burmese Days, A Clergyman's Daughter, Coming up for Air, Keep the Aspidistra Flying, and 1984

Secker..., 1976

9780436203794: The Complete Works of George Orwell: Set B (Complete Orwell Boxed Set Edition Numbered Se)

Martin..., 1998

9780140182361: The Penguin Complete Novels of George Orwell: Animal Farm / Burmese Days / A Clergyman's Daughter / Coming Up for Air / Keep the Aspidistra Flying / Nineteen Eighty-Four

Pengui..., 1990

9780436204067: The Complete Works of George Orwell

Secker..., 1997