Lark Rising (Guardians of Tarnec)

3.61 avg rating
( 1,880 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780449817483: Lark Rising (Guardians of Tarnec)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.
 
Lark has foreseen two things--she will fall for a young man with sage green eyes,and he will kill her.
 
Sixteen-year-old Lark Carew is happiest close to home, tending her garden and gathering herbs for medicines. But when her Sight warns her that monsters called Troths will soon invade her village, Lark is summoned on a journey to seek help from the legendary Riders of Tarnec. Little does she suspect that one of the Riders, Gharain, is the very man who has haunted her visions. Or that the people of Tarnec have called her there for another reason: Lark is the Guardian of Life, the first of four Guardians who must awaken their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets--Life, Death, Dark, and Light--keep the world in Balance. To take back the Life amulet, Lark will have to discover her true inner strength and give in to a love that she swears will be her downfall.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"Lark Rising combines a beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling, action-packed story.  This is a striking debut novel, with a lovely folkloric flavor." - Juliet Marillier, author of Wildwood Dancing and Shadowfell

About the Author:

SANDRA WAUGH grew up in an old house full of crowded bookshelves, in walking distance of an old library that allowed her to drag home a sack of six books at a time. It goes without saying, then, that she fell in love with an old house in Litchfield County, Connecticut, because of its many bookshelves, and she lives there now with her husband, two sons, and a dog who snores. Loudly. Lark Rising is her first novel. For more information, reveries, and an author blog, visit sandrawaugh.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780449817513: Lark Rising (Guardians of Tarnec)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0449817512 ISBN 13:  9780449817513
Publisher: Ember, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Waugh, Sandra
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers, U.S.A. (2014)
ISBN 10: 0449817482 ISBN 13: 9780449817483
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Jack's Bargain Books
(PITTSBURGH, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, U.S.A., 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. MINT COND. Seller Inventory # 004751

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Sandra Waugh
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0449817482 ISBN 13: 9780449817483
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0449817482

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Waugh, Sandra
Published by Random House Books for Young R (2014)
ISBN 10: 0449817482 ISBN 13: 9780449817483
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young R, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110449817482

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 33.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Sandra Waugh
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0449817482 ISBN 13: 9780449817483
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0449817482n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 87.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds