Morning Frost (DI Jack Frost Prequel)

4.11 avg rating
( 224 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552168533: Morning Frost (DI Jack Frost Prequel)

The third book in the bestselling prequel series, starring R. D. Wingfield's unforgettable creation Jack Frost -- younger, greener, and just as uncouth.
     
October 5, 1982. It's been one of the worst days of Detective Sergeant Jack Frost's life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton's finest. 

All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clark, who spends the night pursuing a bogus tip-off, before being summoned to the discovery of a human hand. And things get worse. Local entrepreneur Harry Baskin is shot outside his club, an off-licence is set on fire and a famous painting goes missing. 

As the week goes on, a cyclist is found dead in suspicious circumstances, and the arsonist strikes again. Frost is on the case, but another disaster -- one he is entirely unprepared for -- is about to strike.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

JAMES HENRY is the pen name for James Gurbutt, who has long been a fan of the original R. D. Wingfield Frost books and the subsequent TV series. He worked for several years as an accountant before moving into publishing. In 2009 he set up Corsair, a literary imprint for Constable & Robinson, Wingfield's original publisher. He lives in Essex.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 6.99
US$ 9.62

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James Henry
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A gripping prequel to R. D. Wingfield s A TOUCH OF FROST, perfect for fans of David Jason s Jack Frost and readers who love Stuart MacBride, Peter James and Lynda La Plante. November 1982. It s been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost s life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton s finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer s field. And things get worse. Local entrepreneur Harry Baskin is shot inside his club and a valuable painting goes missing. As the week goes on, a cyclist is found dead in suspicious circumstances. Frost is on the case, but another disaster - one he is entirely unprepared for - is about to strike. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

James Henry
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A gripping prequel to R. D. Wingfield s A TOUCH OF FROST, perfect for fans of David Jason s Jack Frost and readers who love Stuart MacBride, Peter James and Lynda La Plante. November 1982. It s been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost s life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton s finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer s field. And things get worse. Local entrepreneur Harry Baskin is shot inside his club and a valuable painting goes missing. As the week goes on, a cyclist is found dead in suspicious circumstances. Frost is on the case, but another disaster - one he is entirely unprepared for - is about to strike. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

James Henry
Published by Corgi (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.53
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Henry, James
Published by Corgi
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi. Book Condition: New. Its been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost's life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton's finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer's field. And things get worse. Series: DI Jack Frost Prequel. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 30. Weight in Grams: 334. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Henry, James
Published by Corgi (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2014. Book Condition: New. Its been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost's life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton's finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer's field. And things get worse. Series: DI Jack Frost Prequel. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 30. Weight in Grams: 334. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Henry, James
Published by Corgi (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001785360

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Henry James
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 320. Bookseller Inventory # 96453821

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

James Henry
Published by Corgi (2014)
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2014. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780552168533_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

James Henry
Published by Corgi
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780552168533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

James Henry
ISBN 10: 055216853X ISBN 13: 9780552168533
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST055216853X. Bookseller Inventory # ST055216853X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book