LOUISE DOUGLAS In Her Shadow

ISBN 13: 9780552777346

In Her Shadow

3.85 avg rating
( 588 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552777346: In Her Shadow
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? This is a dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. From the author of The Secrets Between Us, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Louise Douglas is a copywriter. She has three sons and lives in Bath with her partner. In Her Shadow is her fourth novel. Her first novel, The Love of My Life, was longlisted for both the Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the Waverton Good Read Award, and her second, Missing You, won the People's Choice Award at the Romantic Novelists' Association Pure Passion Awards 2010.

Review:

"In Her Shadow is captivating, it is compelling and it is powerfully written...I cannot describe how much I loved this book!" http://readinginthesunshine.wordpress.com/ "An edge-of-your-seat read, which will have you tantalisingly close to the psychosis Hannah seems to be experiencing. Dark and brooding." The Lady "Enthralling and unnervingly absorbing... Our top holiday recommendation so far this year." Heat

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780593070215: In Her Shadow

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0593070216 ISBN 13:  9780593070215
Publisher: Bantam Press, 2012
Hardcover

9780593067093: In Her Shadow

Bantam..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Louise Douglas
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop From the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she d have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn t - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Louise Douglas
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop From the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she d have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn t - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Louise Douglas
Published by Black Swan (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2013. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Douglas, Louise
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd. Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 124 x 31. Weight in Grams: 330. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Douglas, Louise
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, 2013. Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 124 x 31. Weight in Grams: 330. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Louise Douglas
Published by Black Swan (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780552777346_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

LOUISE DOUGLAS
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST055277734X. Seller Inventory # ST055277734X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Louise Douglas
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780552777346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Douglas, Louise
Published by Black Swan (2013)
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001759936

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Douglas Louise
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 055277734X ISBN 13: 9780552777346
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Condition: New. pp. 464. Seller Inventory # 53974919

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book