Items related to Dawnthief: Chronicles of the Raven 1 (The Chronicles...

Dawnthief: Chronicles of the Raven 1 (The Chronicles of the Raven, 1) - Softcover

 
9780575082755: Dawnthief: Chronicles of the Raven 1 (The Chronicles of the Raven, 1)

Chronicles of the Raven: One.

ELITE, UNSTOPPABLE...AND HIRED TO DO THE UNTHINKABLE.

The Raven are an elite. Formed of six men and an elf, they're swords for hire in the wars that have torn their land apart. For years their only loyalty has been to themselves and to their code.

But that time is coming to an end. The Wytch Lords have escaped and The Raven find themselves fighting for the Dark College of magic, on a mission which soon becomes a race for the secret location of Dawnthief. It's a spell - one created to end the world - and there's a danger that someone is going to use it...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
James Barclay is the author of the Chronicles of the Raven and Legends of the Raven series, which have sold hundreds of thousands of copies. The Raven saga came to a conclusion with the stunning Ravensoul. He also penned the epic fantasy duology The Ascendants of Estorea and has written two novellas. He is currently at work on his Elves trilogy, which began with Elves: Once Walked With Gods. James Barclay lives in Teddington with his wife and two children. Find out more on his website, www.jamesbarclay.com, or you can follow @barculator on Twitter.
From Booklist:
Barclay's hefty novel launches the Chronicles of the Raven, but be of good cheer, for it injects some originality into the traditional fantasy saga recipe. The Raven is a band of six humans and one elf in the war-torn kingdom of Balaia, which Barclay fills with the fruits of his considerable knowledge of military history and folklore. The comrades are no nicer than fellows loyal to one another and no one else need be, and their latest commission is a poser for them. They are to escort a Xeteskian mage, who is working for only the gods know whom, on a mission to find Dawnthief, a ring, or more precisely, a spell connected to a ring, that in the wrong hands could end the world. The mission is backed and supervised by the Dark College, which is even more untrustworthy than the mage. So matters rapidly deteriorate, to a cliffhanger ending. The narrative may be jumbled, but Barclay builds a world and peoples it intelligently. Roland Green
Copyright American Library Association. All rights reserved

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherGollancz
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0575082755
  • ISBN 13 9780575082755
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages496
  • Rating

Buy Used

Condition: Good
Former library book; may include... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781591027799: Dawnthief (Chronicles of the Raven 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1591027799 ISBN 13:  9781591027799
Publisher: Pyr, 2009
Softcover

  • 9780575075344: Dawnthief : Chronicles of the Raven 1

    Gollancz, 2003
    Softcover

  • 9781857988604: Dawnthief (Chronicles of the Raven, Bk. 1)

    Millen..., 2001
    Softcover

  • 9781857985948: Dawnthief: Book One: Chronicles of the Raven

    Victor..., 2002
    Softcover

  • 9780575070080: Dawnthief: Chronicles of the Raven 1

    Gollancz, 2000
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Barclay, James
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # GRP38186705

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Barclay, James
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
SecondSale
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Acceptable. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # 00049371033

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Barclay, James
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
SecondSale
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Good. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # 00050134605

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Barclay, James
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 9
Seller:
Bookoutlet1
(Bridgeton, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: VeryGood. Ships Within 24 Hours M-F- Satisfaction Guaranteed! Has a publisher overstock mark. Item is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. Seller Inventory # 39BQ1V001NSY_ns

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Barclay
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Paperback Quantity: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR001877871

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 2.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

-
Published by - (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Dawnthief: Chronicles of the Raven 1 (The Chronicles of the Raven) This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9780575082755

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Barclay, James
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. 1685191771. 5/27/2023 12:49:31 PM. Seller Inventory # U9780575082755

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Barclay
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. An action-packed fantasy following a crew of mercenaries on an epic quest. Full of mystery, battles and magic, this is perfect for fans of David Gemmell Chronicles of the Raven: One ELITE, UNSTOPPABLE . AND HIRED TO DO THE UNTHINKABLE The Raven are an elite. Formed of six men and an elf, they're swords for hire in the wars that have torn their land apart. For years their only loyalty has been to themselves, and to their code. But that time is coming to an end. The Wytch Lords have escaped and The Raven find themselves fighting for the Dark College of magic, on a mission which soon becomes a race for the secret location of Dawnthief. It's a spell - one created to end the world - and there's a danger that someone is going to use it . Readers love Dawnthief: 'Barclay writes with power, pace and a wonderful sense of humour' David Gemmell 'This book was great, it had magic and swords and the old fashioned dungeons and dragons feel to it that I was craving' Goodreads reviewer, 'It's tense, a lot, because no one is safe. There's plenty of action and intrigue' Goodreads reviewer, 'The characters were loveable and I loved the fact that they weren't perfect, as in they made mistakes in how they fought and they got hurt' Goodreads reviewer, 'This was one hell of a ride! . . . Without a doubt, The Raven are some of the most colourful, engaging characters I've ever had the pleasure of traveling with' Goodreads reviewer, 'Barclay writes an exciting, action-packed story, with intelligent world-building and a fresh, believable magic system' Goodreads reviewer, The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR001210948

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Barclay, James
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
HPB-Red
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description paperback. Condition: Very Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used textbooks may not include companion materials such as access codes, etc. May have some wear or limited writing/highlighting. We ship orders daily and Customer Service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_404854670

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

James Barclay
Published by Gollancz (2019)
ISBN 10: 0575082755 ISBN 13: 9780575082755
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Ex library copy with usual stamps/stickers. Seller Inventory # wbb0017887395

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 42 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book