The Devil Came Calling: A Rolson McKane Novel (Rolson McKane Southern Mystery)

4 avg rating
( 10 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780692608968: The Devil Came Calling: A Rolson McKane Novel (Rolson McKane Southern Mystery)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

While trying to put his life back together in Savannah, GA, former cop Rolson McKane discovers that more than his past is coming back to haunt him. Turns out, his ex-wife might have angered some very dangerous and unusually ruthless people, and it’s now up to Rolson to clear her debts. To make matters worse, the man sent to collect is hardly a man at all, and this devious figure isn’t interested in money. He wants to torment Rolson before killing him, and the only way to negotiate with a man like that, Rolson figures, is to fight fire with fire. What results is a deadly game of cat-and-mouse that winds its way through the criminal underground of the Golden Isles, and it becomes clear fairly early on that only one of them will be left standing when the smoke clears. A fast-paced and gut-wrenching mystery that will keep you turning pages until the very final word. Fans of James Lee Burke, Michael Connelly, and Stephen King will be 100% addicted to the Rolson McKane series.

What People are Saying About the Rolson McKane Series:

If James Lee Burke moved Dave Robicheaux's base of operations to South Georgia and muddied the mysterious waters with some supernatural force, you'd have Braddy's debut novel. I'm looking forward to what Rolson McKane--and Braddy--do next. --Amazon, 5 Stars This is not a book to pick up for a light read. It is pretty dark and deals with some of the worst of human instincts. That being said, it is REALLY good. The author has this genre nailed. The only flaw I found was a jump right at the end of the book that I really would have liked some more explanation for, but other than that, a VERY good read. --Amazon, 5 Stars An excellent debut novel. Many memorable characters weave in and out of this supernatural thriller, not the least of which is the flawed protagonist, Rolson. --Amazon, 5 Stars Love the Boogie House, already started The Devil Came Calling. Had the opportunity to hear Blake Braddy speak. Think we will be hearing a lot about this talented young man --Amazon, 5 Stars Boogie House by T. Blake Braddy is an great example of great writing. One of my pet peeves is writers that cannot un-awkwardly weave description and explanation in and out of their narrative or prose. Braddy is very, very good at doing this. I am impressed. His book is easy and quick to read, and it's very interesting. Think the South + ghosts + black speakeasies in the Prohibition era + a liberal dash of thrill horror and you get this book. --Amazon, 4 Stars A classic suspenseful, mystery thriller in the line of John Grisham and Dan Brown, with a super-natural twist and a unique perspective on the South, Boogie House is a great first novel by a thoughtful and articulate young writer. Braddy is committed to creating characters of depth via description and action, which helps propel the plot of the novel forward, capturing the reader's attention throughout and a real care for its characters. I'm looking forward to the second in the Rolson McKane series, The Devil Came Calling - can't wait to dive in! --Amazon, 5 Stars

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

T. Blake Braddy
Published by Jinx Protocol (2016)
ISBN 10: 0692608966 ISBN 13: 9780692608968
New Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jinx Protocol, 2016. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0692608966

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

T. Blake Braddy
Published by Jinx Protocol
ISBN 10: 0692608966 ISBN 13: 9780692608968
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jinx Protocol. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0692608966

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Braddy, T. Blake
Published by Jinx Protocol (2016)
ISBN 10: 0692608966 ISBN 13: 9780692608968
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jinx Protocol, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110692608966

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 52.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds