A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament

4.36 avg rating
( 11 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780825443824: A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A powerful, time-saving new study resource for readers of the Greek New Testament


Only by immersing oneself consistently in the Greek New Testament can students, pastors, and other readers gain facility with the language. This invaluable guide from Charles Lee Irons streamlines and enhances the process, allowing readers to interact with the Greek text with minimal interruption and maximum understanding. By focusing specifically on syntax, this guide takes its place among other resources as a time--saving new tool that builds on, rather than replaces, what already exists. In the author's words, it "picks up where these other tools leave off, presupposes their use, and moves on to more complex issues of syntax, translation, some textual criticism, and limited exegesis."

Eminently useful, A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament

  • Provides brief explanations of intermediate and advanced syntactical features of the Greek text
  • Suggests translations to help the reader make sense of unusual phrases and difficult sentences
  • Eliminates the need for the reader to stop and look up intermediate, advanced, or unusual grammatical features of the Greek text
  • Recognizes Hebraic constructions, Semitic inferences,and Septuagintisms
  • Closely follows the Novum Testamentum Graece, 27th and 28th editions

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Charles Lee Irons (PhD in New Testament, Fuller Theological Seminary) began his studies of classical and koine Greek as an undergraduate at UCLA and has studied the Greek New Testament for twenty-six years. An ordained Presbyterian pastor, he currently serves as the director for the Office of Research Administration at Charles Drew University.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic & Professional 7/27/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic & Professional 7/27/2016, 2016. Hardback or Cased Book. Condition: New. A Syntax Guide for Readers of the Greek New Testament. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780825443824

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 25808728-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KS-9780825443824

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Irons, Charles
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780825443824

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0825443822. Seller Inventory # Z0825443822ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0825443822. Seller Inventory # Z0825443822ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0825443822. Seller Inventory # Z0825443822ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Scarborough, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0825443822. Seller Inventory # Z0825443822ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Archives
(Pasadena, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0825443822 TITLE: SYNTAX GUIDE FOR READERS OF THE GREEK NEW TESTAMENTAUTHOR: IRONS, CHARLES LEEISBN 10: 0825443822ISBN 13: 9780825443824BINDING: Hardback without Dust JacketPUBLICATION DATE: 2016PAGES: 629DESCRIPTION: This is a new item. Books weighing more than 4 pounds require extra postage. Seller Inventory # 9780825443824

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Irons, Charles
Published by Kregel Academic (2016)
ISBN 10: 0825443822 ISBN 13: 9780825443824
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kregel Academic, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0825443822

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book